Jake Hughes leads Eurocup Practice at Spa-Francorchamps

British driver Jake Hughes led the way for Koiranen GP in the collective test sessions at the legendary Spa-Francorchamps circuit on Friday.

The first of the two sessions was affected by rain, with none of the drivers putting in any significant running, with Dennis Olsen of Manor MP Motorsport leading Koiranen GP’s Jack Aitken, although times in the session were virtually meaningless.

Darius Oskoui did manage to stop his ART Junior Team on the circuit at the exit of Les Combes during the session however, causing a red flag period.

The track was quicker for the second session, and it was Hughes who set the pace, posting a best lap time of 2m17.274s, 0.030s faster than Josef Kaufmann Racing’s Kevin Jörg, with ART Junior Team driver Ukyo Sasahara third quickest.

Championship leader Louis Deletraz was fourth fastest for Josef Kaufmann Racing ahead of Aitken, with Manor MP Motorsport’s Ignazio D’Agosto in sixth.

Anthoine Hubert was seventh for Tech 1 Racing ahead of Olsen, while Max Defourny, racing in front of his home fans this weekend, of ART Junior Team and Ben Barnicoat of Fortec Motorsports completed the top ten.

Spa-Francorchamps Free Practice Times (Combined)

12Jake HughesGBRKoiranen GP2m19.942s2m17.274s
215Kevin JorgSWIJosef Kaufmann Racing2m22.316s2m17.304s
39Ukyo SasaharaJAPART Junior Team2m22.053s2m17.532s
414Louis DeletrazSWIJosef Kaufmann Racing2m21.181s2m17.572s
53Jack AitkenGBRKoiranen GP2m19.640s2m17.880s
619Ignazio D'AgostoITAManor MP Motorsport2m23.426s2m17.908s
722Anthoine HubertFRATech 1 Racing2m20.601s2m17.982s
817Dennis OlsenNORManor MP Motorsport2m19.183s2m18.049s
949Max DefournyBELART Junior Team2m21.989s2m18.082s
106Ben BarnicoatGBRFortec Motorsports2m20.848s2m18.361s
1135Matevos IsaakyanRUSJD Motorsport2m19.883s2m18.390s
1236Thiago VivacquaBRZJD Motorsport2m21.045s2m18.486s
135Martin KodricCROFortec Motorsports2m23.173s2m18.490s
147Callan O'KeeffeRSAFortec Motorsports2m21.705s2m18.617s
1550Josef ZarubaCZEAVF2m21.623s2m18.652s
1621Simon GachetFRATech 1 Racing2m20.572s2m18.668s
1718Lasse SorensenDENManor MP Motorsport2m23.179s2m18.756s
188Luke ChudleighCANFortec Motorsports2m22.612s2m18.758s
1947Nikita MazepinRUSJosef Kaufmann Racing2m23.157s2m18.876s
2025Amaury RichardFRAARTA Engineering2m21.934s2m18.964s
2110Darius OskouiSWIART Junior Team2m22.154s2m18.988s
2245Ferdinand HabsburgAUTFortec Motorsports2m22.233s2m19.074s
2320Hugo de SadeleerSWITech 1 Racing2m22.276s2m19.206s
2444Stefan RienerAUTKoiranen GP2m21.227s2m19.233s
2546Valentin Hasse-ClotFRAManor MP Motorsport2m27.735s2m19.274s
2628Charlie EastwoodIRLAVF2m22.436s2m19.435s
271Anton de PasqualeAUSKoiranen GP2m21.161s2m19.480s
2827Harrison ScottGBRAVF2m22.009s2m19.732s
2943Philip HamprechtGERKoiranen GP2m21.636s2m19.908s
3026James AllenAUSARTA Engineering2m22.569s2m20.127s
3148Daniel PronenkoUKRBVM Racing2m21.709s2m20.128s
3237Amaury BonduelFRAJD Motorsport2m24.453s2m20.161s
3340Bruno BaptistaBRZKoiranen GP2m24.381s2m20.494s
3442Henrique ChavesPORAVF2m23.201s2m20.806s