Tereschenko fastest in Friday practice in Portugal

Konstantin Tereschenko ended the day at the top of the EuroFormula Open timing screens following the three Friday Free Practice sessions at the Portuguese circuit of Estoril.

Round three of the championship taking place at the former home of the Portuguese Formula 1 Grand Prix, and it was current championship leader Tereschenko won led the way for Campos Racing, setting a best time of 1m34.188s in the first session to set the best time of the day, with less than a second covering the top twelve drivers.

Most drivers set their best times in the opening session, and it was Brazilian Vitor Baptista who was second fastest for RP Motorsport, 0.272s back on Tereschenko’s time, while another RP Motorsport driver was third in the form of Guatemalan Andres Saravia.

The two Team West-Tec F3 drivers were fourth and fifth, with Yarin Stern ahead of Tanart Sathienthirakul, while a second Campos Racing machine of Diego Mencheca placed sixth.

The leading Emilio de Villota Motorsport driver was Yu Kanamaru in seventh, ahead of RP Motorsports’ Damiano Fioravanti, while BVM Racing’s Alessio Rovera was ninth fastest. Completing the top ten was Russian debutant Alexey Chuklin, with his team Corbetta Competizioni making their first appearance of the season after missing the opening two rounds at Jerez and Paul Ricard.

Estoril Free Practice Times (Combined)

16Konstantin TereschenkoRUSCampos Racing1m34.188s1m35.034s1m36.247s
23Vitor BaptistaBRZRP Motorsport1m34.460s1m35.288s1m40.666s
31Andres SaraviaGTMRP Motorsport1m34.539s1m35.517sNo Time
410Yarin SternISRTeam West-Tec F31m34.543s1m43.359s1m35.505s
515Tanart SathienthirakulTHATeam West-Tec F31m34.687s1m35.132s1m35.279s
67Diego MenchacaMEXCampos Racing1m34.749s1m35.557s1m36.043s
716Yu KanamaruJPNEmilio de Villota Motorsport1m34.807s1m35.154s1m36.253s
85Damiano FioravantiITARP Motorsport1m34.823s1m35.282s1m36.742s
930Alessio RoveraITABVM Racing1m35.612s1m34.844s1m36.399s
1024Alexey ChuklinRUSCorbetta Competizioni1m34.931s1m36.549s1m37.804s
112John SimonyanRUSMKTG1m35.029s1m35.421s1m36.080s
1277Leonardo PulciniITADAV Racing1m35.079s1m35.863s1m35.908s
134Antonio PtakPOLRP Motorsport1m35.305s1m36.220s1m37.196s
1437Igor WalilkoPOLRP Motorsport1m35.311s1m35.464sNo Time
158Henrique BaptistaBRZCampos Racing1m35.343s1m36.459s1m36.992s
1618Michael DorrbeckerMEXEmilio de Villota Motorsport1m35.550s1m36.250s1m37.143s
1719William BarbosaCOLBVM Racing1m36.439s1m36.285s1m36.584s
189Ahmad Al GhanemKWTCampos Racing2m11.128s1m38.649s1m36.746s
1917Jose Manuel VilaltaMEXEmilio de Villota Motorsport1m37.211s1m37.765s1m37.177s