Tereschenko on pole again for race two

by Paul Hensby

Russian Konstantin Tereschenko continued to be the man to beat at Estoril as the Campos Racing driver took pole position for Sunday’s second race of the weekend, having won the opening race of the weekend from pole position on Saturday.

The current EuroFormula Open championship leader took his third pole position in a row, and his fourth of the season at the former home of the Portuguese Formula 1 Grand Prix, setting a best lap time of 1m33.219s, and once again beat Vitor Baptista of RP Motorsport to top spot, with the Brazilian missing out on pole by 0.233s.

Tanart Sathienthirakul will start third for Team West-Tec F3, while Yu Kanamaru makes it four different teams in the top four in the leading Emilio de Villota Motorsport entry, before the second West-Tec machine of Yarin Stern in fifth.

Andres Saravia will be looking to have a better race on Sunday, having made a couple of errors in race one that cost him a few places, and will start sixth for RP Motorsport, with Diego Mencheca of Campos Racing seventh ahead of another RP Motorsport entry of Damiano Fioravanti.

Leonardo Pulcini will start ninth in the only DAV Racing entry this weekend, while BVM Racing’s Alessio Rovera will hope to salvage a good result in this afternoon’s race having ended race one pointless, with the Italian sitting third in the championship standings but having lost a lot of ground to Tereschenko yesterday.

Estoril Race 2 Qualifying Times

16Konstantin TereschenkoRUSCampos Racing1m33.219s
23Vitor BaptistaBRZRP Motorsport1m33.452s
315Tanart SathienthirakulTHATeam West-Tec F31m33.507s
416Yu KanamaruJPNEmilio de Villota Motorsport1m33.537s
510Yarin SternISRTeam West-Tec F31m33.672s
61Andres SaraviaGTMRP Motorsport1m33.789s
77Diego MenchacaMEXCampos Racing1m33.953s
85Damiano FioravantiITARP Motorsport1m33.959s
977Leonardo PulciniITADAV Racing1m33.993s
1020Alessio RoveraITABVM Racing1m34.077s
1137Igor WalilkoPOLRP Motorsport1m34.513s
1218Michael DorrbeckerMEXEmilio de Villota Motorsport1m34.521s
138Henrique BaptistaBRZCampos Racing1m34.572s
1424Alexey ChuklinRUSCorbetta Competizioni1m34.854s
154Antonio PtakPOLRP Motorsport1m34.895s
1619William BarbosaCOLBVM Racing1m34.912s
179Ahmad Al GhanemKWTCampos Racing1m35.322s
1817Jose Manuel VilaltaMEXEmilio de Villota Motorsport1m36.133s
192John SimonyanRUSMKTGNo Time

Related articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More