Deletraz doubles up with race two pole in Hungary

Louis Deletraz took his second pole position of the weekend and his fourth of the season for race two of the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Series event at the Hungaroring on Sunday.

The Swiss driver set a best time of 1m41.256s in the second part of the split qualifying session at the Hungarian track to beat the time of his Josef Kaufmann Racing team-mate Kevin Jörg from the first part by 0.228s, meaning a front row lock-out for the German team.

Jake Hughes will start third for Koiranen GP, with his team-mate and the winner from race one on Saturday Jack Aitken fourth on the grid. Aitken inherited the race one victory when Deletraz was handed a penalty for jumping the start.

Harrison Scott was an impressive fifth for AVF, with Anthoine Hubert sixth for Tech 1 Racing, while the fourth row sees JD Motorsport duo Matevos Isaakyan and Thiago Vivacqua line-up side-by-side.

Martin Kodric will start ninth in the leading of the Fortec Motorsports entries, with wildcard entry Vasily Romanov completing the top ten in his Cram Motorsport machine.

Hungaroring Race 2 Qualifying Result

114Louis DeletrazSWIJosef Kaufmann Racing1m41.256s
215Kevin JorgSWIJosef Kaufmann Racing1m41.484s
32Jake HughesGBRKoiranen GP1m41.715s
43Jack AitkenGBRKoiranen GP1m41.664s
527Harrison ScottGBRAVF1m41.802s
622Anthoine HubertFRATech 1 Racing1m42.092s
735Matevos IsaakyanRUSJD Motorsport1m41.985s
836Thiago VivacquaBRZJD Motorsport1m42.110s
95Martin KodricCROFortec Motorsports1m42.020s
1051Vasily RomanovRUSCram Motorsport1m42.137s
116Ben BarnicoatGBRFortec Motorsports1m42.050s
127Callan O'KeeffeRSAFortec Motorsports1m42.179s
1310Darius OskouiSWIART Junior Team1m42.141s
1417Dennis OlsenNORManor MP Motorsport1m42.334s
1519Ignazio D'AgostoITAManor MP Motorsport1m42.207s
169Ukyo SasaharaJAPART Junior Team1m42.354s
171Anton de PasqualeAUSKoiranen GP1m42.285s
1821Simon GachetFRATech 1 Racing1m42.412s
1947Nikita MazepinRUSJosef Kaufmann Racing1m42.616s
2020Hugo de SadeleerSWITech 1 Racing1m42.527s
2125Amaury RichardFRAARTA Engineering1m42.749s
2218Lasse SorensenDENManor MP Motorsport1m42.665s
2337Amaury BonduelFRAJD Motorsport1m42.842s
2446Valentin Hasse-ClotFRAManor MP Motorsport1m42.724s
2526James AllenAUSARTA Engineering1m43.137s
2628Charlie EastwoodIRLAVFNo Time