Deletraz leads dominant Josef Kaufmann Racing 1-2 in Hungary

Louis Deletraz made amends for his race one penalty to lead race two of the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Series round at the Hungaroring on Sunday.

The Swiss driver, who was handed a ten-second penalty after jumping the start in race one on Saturday, was untouchable in race two, leading home a 1-2 finish for Josef Kaufmann Racing ahead of team-mate Kevin Jörg by 1.870s.

The JKR duo were in a class of their own, with third placed Jake Hughes finishing 10.868s back from the race win, with his Koiranen GP team-mate and race one winner Jack Aitken fourth.

Harrison Scott held on to fifth position for AVF, while Anthoine Hubert was sixth for Tech 1 Racing, meaning the top six drivers finished in the position they started in.

Thiago Vivacqua finished seventh for JD Motorsport ahead of Ben Barnicoat, who could only finish eighth for Fortec Motorsports, while Darius Oskoui was ninth for the ART Junior Team ahead of Matevos Isaakyan of JD Motorsport, who had started from seventh on the grid.

Martin Kodric of Fortec Motorsports, Ukyo Sasahara of ART Junior Team and Dennis Olsen of Manor MP Motorsport finished just outside the points, but all were within seven seconds of third place finisher Hughes.

Hungaroring Race 2 Result

114Louis DeletrazSWIJosef Kaufmann Racing27m48.197s
215Kevin JorgSWIJosef Kaufmann Racing+1.870s
32Jake HughesGBRKoiranen GP+10.868s
43Jack AitkenGBRKoiranen GP+11.454s
527Harrison ScottGBRAVF+12.307s
622Anthoine HubertFRATech 1 Racing+12.594s
736Thiago VivacquaBRZJD Motorsport+13.618s
86Ben BarnicoatGBRFortec Motorsports+13.877s
910Darius OskouiSWIART Junior Team+14.381s
1035Matevos IsaakyanRUSJD Motorsport+15.286s
115Martin KodricCROFortec Motorsports+15.914s
129Ukyo SasaharaJAPART Junior Team+16.185s
1317Dennis OlsenNORManor MP Motorsport+17.489s
1447Nikita MazepinRUSJosef Kaufmann Racing+27.185s
1528Charlie EastwoodIRLAVF+27.708s
1637Amaury BonduelFRAJD Motorsport+32.647s
1725Amaury RichardFRAARTA Engineering+33.746s
1826James AllenAUSARTA Engineering+34.565s
1919Ignazio D'AgostoITAManor MP Motorsport+46.994s
RET46Valentin Hasse-ClotFRAManor MP MotorsportRetired
RET20Hugo de SadeleerSWITech 1 RacingRetired
RET21Simon GachetFRATech 1 RacingRetired
RET1Anton de PasqualeAUSKoiranen GPRetired
RET18Lasse SorensenDENManor MP MotorsportRetired
RET51Vasily RomanovRUSCram MotorsportRetired
RET7Callan O'KeeffeRSAFortec MotorsportsRetired