Jörg sets the pace at the Hungaroring

Swiss driver Kevin Jörg set the pace during the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Series collective test sessions at the Hungaroring.

The nineteen-year-old Josef Kaufmann Racing driver set a best time of 1m42.263s during the second session of the day, beating ART Junior Team driver Ukyo Sasahara by 0.127s.

Championship leader, and Jörg’s countryman and team-mate Louis Deletraz was third fastest, a further 0.072s back.

Vasily Romanov, making his first appearance of the season for Cram Motorsports, was fourth fastest, ahead of his fellow Russian Matevos Isaakyan of JD Motorsport, while Anthoine Hubert was sixth fastest for Tech 1 Racing.

Jake Hughes, who won race two at Spa-Francorchamps two weeks ago, was seventh fastest for Koiranen GP, ahead of Martin Kodric of Fortec Motorsports, while their respective team-mates Anton de Pasquale and Ben Barnicoat completed the top ten.

The first session was headed by Koiranen GP’s Jack Aitken, with a time of 1m43.148s ahead of Manor MP Motorsport’s Ignazio D’Agosto, but neither driver were able to finish in the top ten overall with the second session being significantly faster. Aitken, a race winner at this circuit a year ago, ended thirteenth overall, with D’Agosto nineteenth.

Hungaroring Collective Tests Results (Combined)

115Kevin JorgSWIJosef Kaufmann Racing1m44.056s1m42.263s
29Ukyo SasaharaJAPART Junior Team1m45.529s1m42.390s
314Louis DeletrazSWIJosef Kaufmann Racing1m44.194s1m42.462s
451Vasily RomanovRUSCram Motorsport1m44.071s1m42.597s
535Matevos IsaakyanRUSJD Motorsport1m43.603s1m42.617s
622Anthoine HubertFRATech 1 Racing1m44.428s1m42.672s
72Jake HughesGBRKoiranen GP1m44.334s1m42.730s
85Martin KodricCROFortec Motorsports1m44.750s1m42.751s
91Anton de PasqualeAUSKoiranen GP1m45.639s1m42.823s
106Ben BarnicoatGBRFortec Motorsports1m44.844s1m42.883s
1136Thiago VivacquaBRZJD Motorsport1m45.370s1m43.049s
1210Darius OskouiSWIART Junior Team1m45.143s1m43.091s
133Jack AitkenGBRKoiranen GP1m43.148s1m43.096s
1428Charlie EastwoodIRLAVF1m45.423s1m43.151s
1521Simon GachetFRATech 1 Racing1m44.852s1m43.164s
1617Dennis OlsenNORManor MP Motorsport1m44.553s1m43.247s
1727Harrison ScottGBRAVF1m44.746s1m43.267s
1820Hugo de SadeleerSWITech 1 Racing1m45.162s1m43.277s
1919Ignazio D'AgostoITAManor MP Motorsport1m43.520s1m43.285s
2025Amaury RichardFRAARTA Engineering1m45.537s1m43.577s
2126James AllenAUSARTA Engineering1m45.914s1m43.629s
2218Lasse SorensenDENManor MP Motorsport1m45.213s1m43.639s
2346Valentin Hasse-ClotFRAManor MP Motorsport1m47.262s1m43.739s
2437Amaury BonduelFRAJD Motorsport1m45.999s1m43.937s
257Callan O'KeeffeRSAFortec Motorsports1m44.949s1m44.231s
2647Nikita MazepinRUSJosef Kaufmann Racing1m45.309s1m44.281s