EuroFormula Open

Baptista continues strong Spa form with race two pole

1 Mins read

Vitor Baptista added pole position for race two of the EuroFormula Open weekend at Spa-Francorchamps to his race one victory after another rain-affected qualifying session in Belgium.

The Brazilian RP Motorsport driver set a best time of 2m33.832s to grab top spot, 0.178s faster than second placed Tanart Sathienthirakul of Team West-Tec F3, while championship leader Konstantin Tereschenko was a further 0.548s back in third for Campos Racing.

Igor Walilko secured fourth for RP Motorsport ahead of race one podium finisher Leonardo Pulcini of DAV Racing, with Yarin Stern sixth in the second Team West-Tec F3 entry.

Antoni Ptak will start seventh for RP Motorsport ahead of DAV Racing’s Alessio Rovera, while Diego Menchacha (Campos Racing) and debutant Kusiri Kantadhee (RP Motorsport) completed the top ten.

Yu Kanamaru failed to get a competitive lap time in following engine issues on his Emilio de Villota Motorsport entry, while Damiano Fioravanti did not set a time at all in his RP Motorsport machine.

Spa-Francorchamps Race 2 Qualifying Result

[table id=580 /]

12247 posts

About author
Thirty-something motorsport fanatic, covering Formula 1, Formula Renault 2.0 and Formula 3. Feel free to give him a follow on Twitter at @Paul11MSport.
Related posts
EuroFormula Open

Ye Secures Double Victory at the Red Bull Ring, Maldonado Takes First EuroFormula Open Podiums

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye has now won five out of six races to start the 2020 EuroFormula Open season after a double victory at the Red Bull Ring.
EuroFormula Open

Dunner, Ye Continue Positive Start to 2020 for CryptoTower Racing

3 Mins read
CryptoTower Racing took both victories as the EuroFormula Open series hit the Circuit Paul Ricard in France for round two of 2020.
EuroFormula Open

Ye Welcomes in New Era of EuroFormula Open with Double Victory in Hungary

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye had a perfect weekend at the Hungaroring as the 2020 EuroFormula Open season finally got underway.