Hughes heads Jörg in second Silverstone test session

Briton Jake Hughes was quickest in the second Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Series collective test session at Silverstone on Friday afternoon.

The Koiranen GP driver set a best time of 1m57.708s to lead the way, ahead of Josef Kaufmann Racing duo Kevin Jörg and Louis Deletraz, the current Eurocup championship leader.

Hughes’ team-mate Jack Aitken was fourth quickest, and the last of the drivers to get under a 1m58s lap time, with Tech 1 Racing’s Anthoine Hubert fifth with a time of 1m58.045s.

Ben Barnicoat led a trio of Fortec Motorsports drivers in sixth, with the Racing Steps Foundation-backed driver finished ahead of wild card entry and morning pace setter Jehan Daruvala and Callan O’Keeffe.

Dennis Olsen broke into the top ten for the Manor MP Motorsport team in ninth, while Ukyo Sasahara ended tenth for the ART Junior Team.

Will Palmer could only finish twenty-sixth in his second session of his wild card weekend with ART Junior Team, while fellow wild card entry Matteo Ferrer of Cram Motorsport could not follow his morning’s antics when he finished fourth, ending the second session down in twenty-seventh.

Silverstone Collective Test Afternoon Session Times

12Jake HughesGBRKoiranen GP1m57.708s
215Kevin JorgSWIJosef Kaufmann Racing1m57.827s
314Louis DeletrazSWIJosef Kaufmann Racing1m57.939s
43Jack AitkenGBRKoiranen GP1m57.972s
522Anthoine HubertFRATech 1 Racing1m58.045s
66Ben BarnicoatGBRFortec Motorsports1m58.071s
754Jehan DaruvalaINDFortec Motorsports1m58.152s
87Callan O'KeeffeRSAFortec Motorsports1m58.165s
917Dennis OlsenNORManor MP Motorsport1m58.257s
109Ukyo SasaharaJAPART Junior Team1m58.376s
1135Matevos IsaakyanRUSJD Motorsport1m58.435s
1221Simon GachetFRATech 1 Racing1m58.449s
1327Harrison ScottGBRAVF1m58.472s
1445Ferdinand HabsburgAUTFortec Motorsports1m58.476s
1528Charlie EastwoodIRLAVF1m58.515s
1619Ignazio D'AgostoITAManor MP Motorsport1m58.516s
171Anton de PasqualeAUSKoiranen GP1m58.547s
1810Darius OskouiSWIART Junior Team1m58.584s
195Martin KodricCROFortec Motorsports1m58.684s
2036Thiago VivacquaBRZJD Motorsport1m58.813s
2120Hugo de SadeleerSWITech 1 Racing1m59.340s
228Valentin Hasse-ClotFRAFortec Motorsports1m59.359s
2326James AllenAUSARTA Engineering1m59.456s
2447Nikita MazepinRUSJosef Kaufmann Racing1m59.494s
2525Amaury RichardFRAARTA Engineering1m59.626s
2653Will PalmerGBRART Junior Team1m59.673s
2752Matteo FerrerITACram Motorsport2m01.221s
2818Lasse SorensenDENManor MP MotorsportNo Time