Formula Renault 2.0

Jörg leads the way in Le Mans collective tests

1 Mins read

Kevin Jörg ended fastest at the end of the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Series collective tests around the Bugatti circuit at Le Mans on Friday.

The Swiss driver, representing Josef Kaufmann Racing, ended the second session with a time of 1m33.667s to lead the way, with the afternoon’s running significantly quicker than the morning’s offering.

Jack Aitken was second quickest for Koiranen GP ahead of championship leader Louis Deletraz of Josef Kaufmann Racing, with the leading three separated by less than one-tenth of a second.

Ignazio D’Agosto was fourth quickest for Manor MP Motorsport, ahead of recent Nurburgring race winner Ben Barnicoat of Fortec Motorsports, while British AVF driver Harrison Scott was sixth.

Ukyo Sasahara was seventh quickest in the leading of the ART Junior Team entries, ahead of Anthoine Hubert of Tech 1 Racing who still has an outside shot at the championship.

Martin Kodric, fresh from his maiden series podium last time out in Germany, was ninth for Fortec Motorsports having earlier topped the opening slower session, while Dennis Olsen completed the top ten for Manor MP Motorsports.

Championship contender Jake Hughes had a more disappointing day, setting the twelfth fastest time for Koiranen GP, just behind Fortec Motorsports’ Valentin Hasse-Clot.

The field has dwindled since the last race two weekend’s ago, with only twenty-three entries for the races in Le Mans, with the most noticeable absentees being Australian Anton de Pasquale from Koiranen GP and Callan O’Keeffe of Fortec Motorsports, who have ended their seasons due to disappointing results.

Bugatti Le Mans Collective Tests Times (Combined)

[table id=620 /]

13769 posts

About author
Long time motorsport fanatic, covering Formula 1 and the occassional other series. Feel free to give him a follow on Twitter at @Paul11MSport.
Related posts
24 Hours of Le MansEuropean Le Mans SeriesFormula Renault 2.0Interviews

Confident de Sadeleer ready for LMP2 jump with United Autosports

3 Mins read
Hugo de Sadeleer is preparing himself for his rookie LMP2 campaign in ELMS in 2017, with his deal with United Autosports also providing him with his 24 Hours of Le Mans debut.
Formula Renault 2.0Season Review

2016 Formula Renault 2.0 Review – Norris does the double

4 Mins read
The Checkered Flag looks back at the Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup and NEC championships, both of which were dominated and won by Lando Norris.
BTCCFIA WECFIA World Rally ChampionshipFormula 1Formula Renault 2.0MotoGP

2016’s Best Recognised At Annual Autosport Awards

2 Mins read
Nico Rosberg, Sebastian Ogier, Lando Norris and Gordon Shedden were amongst the winners in the 2016 Autosport Awards.