EuroFormula Open

Tereschenko secures Sunday pole in Monza

1 Mins read

Konstantin Tereschenko will be looking to cut the gap in the EuroFormula Open championship standings to Vitor Baptista during race two at the Autodromo Nazionale Monza, and will start the race from the best possible position after taking pole position.

Much like during Saturday’s opening qualifying session, the pole sitter was determined during the closing moments, with Tereschenko taking his Campos Racing machine to the top, setting a time of 1m59.431s to beat RP Motorsport’s Damiano Fioravanti by 0.184s.

Fioravanti was on course for his maiden pole position up until that point, but was forced to settle for second, just ahead of team-mates Kantadhee Kusiri and Igor Walilko.

Tanart Sathienthirakul, who collided with Fioravanti during race one putting both drivers out of the race, was fifth fastest for Team West-Tec F3, with Diego Menchaca sixth for Campos Racing.

Championship leader Baptista could only qualify seventh for race two in his RP Motorsport machine, just ahead of race one pole-sitter Yu Kanamaru of Emilio de Villota Motorsport, while Leonardo Pulcini of DAV Racing and Antoni Ptak of RP Motorsport complete the top ten.

Monza Race 2 Qualifying Result

[table id=658 /]

Related posts
EuroFormula Open

Ye Secures Double Victory at the Red Bull Ring, Maldonado Takes First EuroFormula Open Podiums

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye has now won five out of six races to start the 2020 EuroFormula Open season after a double victory at the Red Bull Ring.
EuroFormula Open

Dunner, Ye Continue Positive Start to 2020 for CryptoTower Racing

3 Mins read
CryptoTower Racing took both victories as the EuroFormula Open series hit the Circuit Paul Ricard in France for round two of 2020.
EuroFormula Open

Ye Welcomes in New Era of EuroFormula Open with Double Victory in Hungary

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye had a perfect weekend at the Hungaroring as the 2020 EuroFormula Open season finally got underway.

Leave a Reply