EuroFormula Open

Tereschenko on pole again in Spain

1 Mins read

Konstantin Tereschenko continued his dominant weekend at the Circuit de Catalunya by securing pole position for race two on Sunday morning, following on from his race one pole and win on Saturday.

The Russian driver still has a mathematical chance of winning the EuroFormula Open championship, but needs to outscore Vitor Baptista by at least twenty points during Sunday’s season finale in Spain to take the crown.

Tereschenko has a good chance of doing this with Baptista qualifying only sixth on the grid, more than half a second down on the pole time.

Joining Tereschenko on the front row will be the impressive Ferdinand Habsburg on his debut with the Drivex School team, with the young Austrian finishing just 0.049s shy of the Campos Racing driver.

Diego Menchaca made it two Campos Racing entries inside the top three, with Yu Kanamaru, runner-up to Tereschenko during race one, will start fourth for race two for Emilio de Villota Motorsport.

Another of the guest drivers Daniel Juncadella will line-up fifth for Emilio de Villota Motorsport alongside RP Motorsport’s Baptista.

For the second day running, the two Team West-Tec F3 drivers were locked together, but unlike on Saturday, Tanart Sathienthirakul got the better of team-mate Yarin Stern, the duo qualifying seventh and eighth respectively.

Kang Ling secured ninth on the grid for DAV Racing, while Damiano Fioravanti completed the top ten for RP Motorsport.

Circuit de Catalunya Race 2 Qualifying Result

[table id=748 /]

Related posts
EuroFormula Open

Ye Secures Double Victory at the Red Bull Ring, Maldonado Takes First EuroFormula Open Podiums

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye has now won five out of six races to start the 2020 EuroFormula Open season after a double victory at the Red Bull Ring.
EuroFormula Open

Dunner, Ye Continue Positive Start to 2020 for CryptoTower Racing

3 Mins read
CryptoTower Racing took both victories as the EuroFormula Open series hit the Circuit Paul Ricard in France for round two of 2020.
EuroFormula Open

Ye Welcomes in New Era of EuroFormula Open with Double Victory in Hungary

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye had a perfect weekend at the Hungaroring as the 2020 EuroFormula Open season finally got underway.

Leave a Reply