Formula Renault 2.0

Boccolacci swaps F3 for Formula Renault in 2016

1 Mins read

French teenager Dorian Boccolacci will race for Tech 1 Racing in Formula Renault 2.0 in 2016, competing in both the Eurocup and NEC championships.

The seventeen-year-old moves across from racing in the FIA European Formula 3 Championship where he competed in 2015 with the Signature team after failing to secure a drive with one of the top teams in the championship. He had moved up to Formula 3 after finishing runner-up in the French F4 championship the previous year.

Boccolacci’s appointment means the Tech 1 Racing team are now at full capacity for the 2016 season, with his team-mates Gabriel Aubry, Sacha Fenestraz and Hugo de Sadeleer having been confirmed back in December.

“Tech 1 Racing and I already get on like a house on fire,” said former Lotus F1 Junior Team driver Boccolacci. “My tests went off very well and I really enjoyed them. We’re going to do a great job together and progress to achieve our joint aim – victory.

“I didn’t think that doing another season in Formula 3 without being in a top team was a good idea. Going to Formula Renault 2.0 means that I can restart on the right base and use my experience to reach the car’s limits in the corners.”

“To help me continue my career after that I have only one aim: the title. I have to win and build up a set of results to prove that I’m ready to move up to the upper echelons.”

Related posts
24 Hours of Le MansEuropean Le Mans SeriesFormula Renault 2.0Interviews

Confident de Sadeleer ready for LMP2 jump with United Autosports

3 Mins read
Hugo de Sadeleer is preparing himself for his rookie LMP2 campaign in ELMS in 2017, with his deal with United Autosports also providing him with his 24 Hours of Le Mans debut.
Formula Renault 2.0Season Review

2016 Formula Renault 2.0 Review – Norris does the double

4 Mins read
The Checkered Flag looks back at the Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup and NEC championships, both of which were dominated and won by Lando Norris.
BTCCFIA WECFIA World Rally ChampionshipFormula 1Formula Renault 2.0MotoGP

2016’s Best Recognised At Annual Autosport Awards

2 Mins read
Nico Rosberg, Sebastian Ogier, Lando Norris and Gordon Shedden were amongst the winners in the 2016 Autosport Awards.

Leave a Reply