Josef Kaufmann Racing top Paul Ricard Collective Test

Josef Kaufmann Racing ended both days of the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Series pre-season collective test at Paul Ricard on top as Jehan Daruvala and Lando Norris set the pace.

Sahara Force India academy driver Daruvala led the way on the opening day, with the Indian driver setting the best time of 2m03.641s around the French circuit, ending just 0.031s faster than team-mate Norris.

Max Defourny, who was quickest on every day of the previous test at Motorland Aragon, ended third quickest for R-Ace GP, ahead of the leading Fortec Motorsports driver Vasily Romanov, while Harrison Scott completed the top five for AVF.

Tech 1 Racing duo Gabriel Aubry and Dorian Boccolacci were sixth and seventh respectively ahead of R-Ace GP’s Will Palmer, while the top ten was competed by Hugo de Sadeleer (Tech 1) and Nikita Troitskiy (Fortec).

Norris set the best ever Formula Renault 2.0 Series lap of Paul Ricard on day two, with the 2015 MSA Formula champion setting a time of 2m02.616s, with Scott second making it a British driver 1-2, just 0.109s back.

Daruvala ended the day third ahead of Boccolacci and Defourny, with AVF’s Darius Oskoui sixth ahead of Tech 1 Racing’s Sacha Fenestraz and Fortec Motorsports’ Ferdinand Habsburg, while Troitskiy and de Sadeleer completed the top ten.

Twenty-seven drivers participated in the test, with Polish female racer Julia Pankiewicz bringing up the rear on both days for AVF.

Paul Ricard Collective Test Day 1 Times

11Jehan DaruvalaINDJosef Kaufmann Racing2m03.641s
22Lando NorrisGBRJosef Kaufmann Racing2m03.672s
333Max DefournyBELR-Ace GP2m03.878s
45Vasily RomanovRUSFortec Motorsports2m04.038s
522Harrison ScottGBRAVF2m04.043s
612Gabriel AubryFRATech 1 Racing2m04.294s
79Dorian BoccolacciFRATech 1 Racing2m04.296s
814Will PalmerGBRR-Ace GP2m04.318s
910Hugo de SadeleerSWITech 1 Racing2m04.381s
107Nikita TroitskiyRUSFortec Motorsports2m04.435s
1111Sacha FenestrazSWITech 1 Racing2m04.491s
1216Julien FalcheroFRAR-Ace GP2m04.504s
1317Alexey KorneevRUSJD Motorsport2m04.577s
1435Alex PerulloITATechnorace2m04.684s
156Bruno BaptistaBRZFortec Motorsports2m04.744s
163Robert ShwartzmanRUSJosef Kaufmann Racing2m04.882s
1718James AllenAUSJD Motorsport2m04.891s
1862Ferdinand HabsburgAUTFortec Motorsports2m05.195s
1921Henrique ChavesPORAVF2m05.205s
2023Darius OskouiSWIAVF2m05.213s
2199Ghislain CordeelBELGMMA Formula Racing2m06.049s
2238David PorcelliUSAMGR Motorsport2m06.235s
2324Nerses IsaakyanRUSAVF2m06.235s
2430Rodrigo PfluckerPERCram Motorsport2m06.598s
2543Finlay HutchisonGBRHutchison Racing2m08.056s
2631David RichertCANCram Motorsport2m08.571s
2742Julia PankiewiczPOLAVF2m13.836s

Paul Ricard Collective Test Day 2 Times

12Lando NorrisGBRJosef Kaufmann Racing2m02.616s
222Harrison ScottGBRAVF2m02.725s
31Jehan DaruvalaINDJosef Kaufmann Racing2m02.769s
49Dorian BoccolacciFRATech 1 Racing2m02.816s
533Max DefournyBELR-Ace GP2m03.018s
623Darius OskouiSWIAVF2m03.063s
711Sacha FenestrazSWITech 1 Racing2m03.261s
862Ferdinand HabsburgAUTFortec Motorsports2m03.264s
97Nikita TroitskiyRUSFortec Motorsports2m03.366s
1010Hugo de SadeleerSWITech 1 Racing2m03.390s
1114Will PalmerGBRR-Ace GP2m03.391s
1212Gabriel AubryFRATech 1 Racing2m03.543s
136Bruno BaptistaBRZFortec Motorsports2m03.575s
143Robert ShwartzmanRUSJosef Kaufmann Racing2m03.881s
155Vasily RomanovRUSFortec Motorsports2m03.891s
1621Henrique ChavesPORAVF2m03.974s
1717Alexey KorneevRUSJD Motorsport2m04.210s
1818James AllenAUSJD Motorsport2m04.349s
1938David PorcelliUSAMGR Motorsport2m04.468s
2016Julien FalcheroFRAR-Ace GP2m04.475s
2124Nerses IsaakyanRUSAVF2m04.691s
2235Alex PerulloITATechnorace2m04.771s
2399Ghislain CordeelBELGMMA Formula Racing2m05.662s
2430Rodrigo PfluckerPERCram Motorsport2m05.711s
2543Finlay HutchisonGBRHutchison Racing2m07.099s
2631David RichertCANCram Motorsport2m08.188s
2742Julia PankiewiczPOLAVF2m08.750s