British Rally Championship

Elfyn Evans and Craig Parry crowned 2016 BRC Champions

1 Mins read

DMACK British Rally Team’s Elfyn Evans and Craig Parry were crowned the 2016 MSA British Rally Champions after winning the 2016 John Mulholland Motors Ulster Rally.

DMACK supplied the full range of tyre compounds to tackle with the characteristics of the Ulster asphalt as Evans built up a +4.5 second lead overnight on Friday to dominate Saturday and claim his fourth win of the 2016 season.

Evans, who follows in his father Gwyndaf’s footsteps of winning the championship 20 years ago, was made to work for his win, ahead of Jonathan Greer and David Bogie in second and third places respectively.

Evans said after winning his first British Rally Championship “It feels really good to win the BRC title in style with one round still remaining but it was a difficult event and hard to concentrate on the job in hand.

“The rally was really tough, probably the hardest of the season with the weather changing all the time. To win the rally and the championship is very special, especially as it was 20 years since my father was champion.”

DMACK British Rally Team Manager Glenn Patterson added “Winning the championship is certainly the highlight of a strong season after a number of unbeatable performances from Elfyn and Craig. This rally was difficult, unpredictable and a huge challenge but we made the right choices and the full suite of tyres worked remarkably well. Taking the victory here was certainly a real team effort.”

295 posts

About author
Third Year Birmingham City University Journalism student. I've been dedicating most of my life in motorsport to Formula One. I also have a keen passion for rallying and motorcycle racing.
Related posts
British Rally Championship

Nicky Grist Stages given green light but no spectators allowed

2 Mins read
Second round of the British Rally Championship given the go ahead but no spectators will be allowed on the Epynt Ranges.
British Rally Championship

Sam Moffett takes British Rally Championship opener at Oulton Park

2 Mins read
Sam Moffett increased his pace throughout the day at the Neil Howard Stages to claim his debut BRC victory.
British Rally Championship

Motorsport UK British Rally Championship kicks off 2021 season with Oulton Park opener

2 Mins read
The British Rally Championship finally returns after a 15 month lay-off with an event based entire at Oulton Park circuit.