EuroFormula Open

Habsburg and Pulcini lead the way at Monza

1 Mins read
Leonardo Pulcini - Credit: FOTOSPEEDY

Ferdinand Habsburg set the pace in the opening collective test session at the Autodromo Nazionale Monza on an important weekend for the Austrian racer as he bids to close down the gap on Leonardo Pulcini at the top of the EuroFormula Open championship standings.

However Pulcini came back to set the pace in the second session with the fastest time of the day with Habsburg being forced to settle for third behind another driver still in with a chance of the title – Colton Herta.

The first session saw Drivex School driver Habsburg lead the way with a best time of 1:46.071 ahead of Ameya Vaidyanathan of Carlin, who had a tremendous session to get within 0.077 seconds of Habsburg, while Diego Menchaca was the leading of the Campos Racing drivers in third.

Sam MacLeod, making a return to the championship this weekend for Fortec Motorsports, ended fourth fastest ahead of Pulcini and Nikita Zlobin, who is the only representative this weekend for Teo Martin Motorsport.

Herta ended seventh for Carlin, while Nikita Troitskiy, Julio Moreno and Enaam Ahmed completed the top ten.

Pulcini set the pace in the second session for Campos Racing with a time of 1:45.899, with Herta second ahead of Habsburg, Ahmed and Troitskiy.

Autodromo Nazionale Monza Collective Test 1 Result

[table id=1532 /]

Autodromo Nazionale Monza Collective Test 2 Result

[table id=1533 /]

12247 posts

About author
Thirty-something motorsport fanatic, covering Formula 1, Formula Renault 2.0 and Formula 3. Feel free to give him a follow on Twitter at @Paul11MSport.
Related posts
EuroFormula Open

Ye Secures Double Victory at the Red Bull Ring, Maldonado Takes First EuroFormula Open Podiums

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye has now won five out of six races to start the 2020 EuroFormula Open season after a double victory at the Red Bull Ring.
EuroFormula Open

Dunner, Ye Continue Positive Start to 2020 for CryptoTower Racing

3 Mins read
CryptoTower Racing took both victories as the EuroFormula Open series hit the Circuit Paul Ricard in France for round two of 2020.
EuroFormula Open

Ye Welcomes in New Era of EuroFormula Open with Double Victory in Hungary

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye had a perfect weekend at the Hungaroring as the 2020 EuroFormula Open season finally got underway.