Cross-Country Rally World Cup

MINI All4 Racing field five crews for 2016 Rallye du Maroc

1 Mins read

MINI All4 Racing will be fielding five crews for the 2016 Rallye du Maroc event.

The penultimate round of the 2016 FIA Cross-Country Rally World Cup sees MINI field five crews in Morocco in what is the final test before the 2017 Dakar Rally in January 2017.

Former World Rally Championship driver Mikko Hirvonen, who won at the last round at the Hungarian Baja, will be alongside experienced French co-driver Michel Périn.

Hirvonen will be looking to add another win in Morocco to build on his second-ever start in the Cross-Country Rally World Cup.

MINI All4 Racing will also have Yazeed Al Rajhi and German co-driver Timo Gottschalk to assist the Saudi Arabian around the Moroccan terrain.

Al Rajhi and Gottschalk are no stranger to cross-country rallying and will be using their experience to great effect for MINI All4 Racing in Morocco.

Completing the final three crews out of five for MINI All4 Racing at the Rallye du Maroc is Orlando Terranova/Paulo Fiúza, Boris Garafulic/Filipe Palmeiro and Jakub ‘Kuba’ Przygonski/Tom Colsoul.

The 2016 Rallye du Maroc starts on Sunday 2 October 2016 with the opening Super Special Stage, with the rally coming to its conclusion on Friday 7 October 2016.

295 posts

About author
Third Year Birmingham City University Journalism student. I've been dedicating most of my life in motorsport to Formula One. I also have a keen passion for rallying and motorcycle racing.
Related posts
Cross-Country Rally World CupDakar

Hunt ruled out of Dakar 2017

1 Mins read
British rally driver Harry Hunt has been ruled out of taking part in the 2017 Dakar rally following an accident earlier this month in Morocco.
Cross-Country Rally World Cup

Harry Hunt crashes out of 2016 Rallye du Maroc

1 Mins read
Britain’s Harry Hunt had a relatively short 2016 Rallye du Maroc appearance as his new Peugeot 2008DKR crashed out on the second stage of the rally.
Cross-Country Rally World Cup

Harry Hunt relishing Peugeot 2008DKR challenge at the 2016 Rallye du Maroc

1 Mins read
Harry Hunt is relishing one of his biggest challenges in his short Cross-Country rally career as he gets used to life with his Peugeot 2008DKR in Morocco.