EuroFormula Open

Troitskiy grabs maiden pole at damp Monza

1 Mins read
Nikita Troitskiy - Credit: FOTOSPEEDY

Nikita Troitskiy secured pole position in just his fourth race in EuroFormula Open as the young Russian made the best of the damp conditions at the Autodromo Nazionale Monza on Sunday morning.

The Drivex School driver, who only made his series debut last time out at the Red Bull Ring, set a best time of 1:58.623 to take top spot, 0.066 seconds ahead of American racer Colton Herta of Carlin.

Race one winner and current championship leader Leonardo Pulcini will start third on the grid alongside his Campos Racing team-mate Diego Menchaca, while Ferdinand Habsburg will start fifth in the second Drivex School machine, albeit qualifying 0.747 seconds behind team-mate Troitskiy.

Enaam Ahmed was the leading RP Motorsport qualifier in sixth ahead of team-mates Kantadhee Kusiri and Antoni Ptak, while Julio Moreno, a first lap retirement in Saturday’s opener will start ninth for Campos Racing alongside the driver he collided with in race one, Keyvan Andres of Carlin.

Race one polesitter Damiano Fioravanti was unable to match his pace around the damp Italian circuit on Sunday morning, and the RP Motorsport driver will start down in twelfth.

Autodromo Nazionale Monza Race 2 Qualifying Result

[table id=1550 /]

Related posts
EuroFormula Open

Ye Secures Double Victory at the Red Bull Ring, Maldonado Takes First EuroFormula Open Podiums

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye has now won five out of six races to start the 2020 EuroFormula Open season after a double victory at the Red Bull Ring.
EuroFormula Open

Dunner, Ye Continue Positive Start to 2020 for CryptoTower Racing

3 Mins read
CryptoTower Racing took both victories as the EuroFormula Open series hit the Circuit Paul Ricard in France for round two of 2020.
EuroFormula Open

Ye Welcomes in New Era of EuroFormula Open with Double Victory in Hungary

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye had a perfect weekend at the Hungaroring as the 2020 EuroFormula Open season finally got underway.

Leave a Reply