EuroFormula Open

Super Scott dominates opening Qualifying in Portugal

1 Mins read
Harrison Scott dominated first qualifying in Portugal on Saturday - Credit: FOTOSPEEDY

Harrison Scott was in stunning form as he dominated qualifying for the opening race of the 2017 EuroFormula Open season, with the Briton ending up 0.763 seconds clear of the field at the Autodromo do Estoril.

Such was the domination of the RP Motorsport driver that the same gap separated second placed Nikita Troitskiy and thirteenth placed Eliseo Martinez!

Scott led the way at the halfway mark with a lap of 1:32.236, but after pitting for fresh rubber, returned to the track and blew away the opposition with a time of 1:31.242, the only driver to get beneath the 1:32 second mark.

Troitskiy did all he could to get onto the front row for Drivex School, with his 1:32.005 enough to deny Friday practice pacesetter Ameya Vaidyanathan by 0.052 seconds, with the Carlin Motorsport driver a further 0.003 seconds clear of Campos Racing’s Thiago Vivacqua.

Yan Leon Shlom ensured five different teams filled the first five spots on the grid as he took fifth for Fortec Motorsports, with Carlin’s Devlin De Francesco finding time on his final flying lap to grab sixth ahead of RP Motorsport’s Alex Karkosik.

Tarun Reddy will start eighth for Carlin but had a lap that would have been good enough for sixth deleted due to track limit offences, while Fortec Motorsports’ Jannes Fittje will start ninth ahead of a trio of Campos Racing entries, Matheus Iorio, Petru Florescu and Simo Laaksonen.

Autodromo Do Estoril Race 1 Qualifying Result

[table id=1926 /]

Related posts
EuroFormula Open

Ye Secures Double Victory at the Red Bull Ring, Maldonado Takes First EuroFormula Open Podiums

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye has now won five out of six races to start the 2020 EuroFormula Open season after a double victory at the Red Bull Ring.
EuroFormula Open

Dunner, Ye Continue Positive Start to 2020 for CryptoTower Racing

3 Mins read
CryptoTower Racing took both victories as the EuroFormula Open series hit the Circuit Paul Ricard in France for round two of 2020.
EuroFormula Open

Ye Welcomes in New Era of EuroFormula Open with Double Victory in Hungary

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye had a perfect weekend at the Hungaroring as the 2020 EuroFormula Open season finally got underway.

Leave a Reply