Shwartzman quickest in Collective Tests at Pau

Robert Shwartzman was fastest on Friday in Pau - Credit: Clement Luck / DPPI

Robert Shwartzman, twice a winner already in 2017, was quickest in the Collective Test sessions at Pau on Friday, with the track conditions improving throughout the day after early rain.

The Russian was quickest in Group B in the afternoon session with a time of 1:13.870s, with the R-ace GP ace 0.150 seconds faster than Henrique Chaves of AVF by Adrian Vallés, while Fortec MotorsportsAlex Peroni also set a time quicker than the fastest lap seen in Group A.

Tech 1 Racing duo Max Fewtrell and Gabriel Aubry were fourth and fifth fastest in Group B ahead of Raul Guzman, Alexander Vartanyan, Ghislain Cordeel, Neil Verhagen and Presley Martono.

Sacha Fenestraz was the quickest in the Group A for Josef Kaufmann Racing with a time of 1:14.126s, ahead of R-ace GP duo Max Defourny and Will Palmer, the current Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Championship leader.

Ye Yifei was fourth for Josef Kaufmann Racing ahead of Arden Motorsport’s Daniel Ticktum, with Richard Verschoor sixth for MP Motorsport despite the Red Bull Junior driver causing a red flag late in the session; Jarno Opmeer, Rodrigo Pflucker, Alexey Korneev and Thomas Maxwell completed the top ten.

The morning session was held in wet conditions, with Peroni leading the way from Fenestraz and Zane Goddard of Arden, Axel Matus of AVF by Adrian Vallés and Vartanyan.

Pau Collective Test 1 Combined Results

117Alex PeroniAUSFortec Motorsports1:22.851
211Sacha FenestrazFRAJosef Kaufmann Racing1:23.045
393Zane GoddardAUSArden Motorsport1:23.555
415Axel MatusMEXAVF by Adrian Valles1:23.969
523Aleksandr VartanyanRUSJD Motorsport1:23.982
613Henrique ChavesPORAVF by Adrian Valles1:24.227
79Max DefournyBELR-ace GP1:24.273
81Yifei YeCHNJosef Kaufmann Racing1:24.409
910Robert ShwartzmanRUSR-ace GP1:24.485
1029Richard VerschoorNEDMP Motorsport1:24.604
117Max FewtrellGBRTech 1 Racing1:24.895
1233Daniel TicktumGBRArden Motorsport1:25.004
134Gabriel AubryFRATech 1 Racing1:25.388
1421Sun Yue YangCHNJD Motorsport1:25.474
1514Rodrigo PfluckerPERAVF by Adrian Valles1:25.494
168Will PalmerGBRR-ace GP1:25.741
1718Aleksey KorneevRUSFortec Motorsports1:25.805
1826Presley MartonoINOMark Burdett Motorsport1:25.832
192Luis LeedsAUSJosef Kaufmann Racing1:26.063
205Thomas MaxwellAUSTech 1 Racing1:26.384
2112Raul GuzmanMEXR-ace GP1:26.530
2234Ghislain CordeelBELArden Motorsport1:26.575
2319Frank BirdGBRFortec Motorsports1:26.588
2425Julia PankiewiczPOLMark Burdett Motorsport1:27.099
2520Najiy Ayyad bin Abd RazakMALFortec Motorsports1:27.202
2630Jarno OpmeerNEDMP Motorsport1:29.109
276Thomas NeubauerFRATech 1 Racing1:31.525
2831Neil VerhagenUSAMP Motorsport1:32.501
2916Gregoire SaucySWIAVF by Adrian Valles1:33.287
3022Jean Baptiste SimmenauerFRAJD MotorsportNo Time

Pau Collective Test 2 Group A Results

111Sacha FenestrazFRAJosef Kaufmann Racing1:14.126
29Max DefournyBELR-ace GP1:14.273
38Will PalmerGBRR-ace GP1:14.289
41Yifei YeCHNJosef Kaufmann Racing1:14.742
533Daniel TicktumGBRArden Motorsport1:14.958
629Richard VerschoorNEDMP Motorsport1:15.245
730Jarno OpmeerNEDMP Motorsport1:15.491
814Rodrigo PfluckerPERAVF by Adrian Valles1:15.520
918Aleksey KorneevRUSFortec Motorsports1:15.528
105Thomas MaxwellAUSTech 1 Racing1:15.560
1115Axel MatusMEXAVF by Adrian Valles1:15.766
122Luis LeedsAUSJosef Kaufmann Racing1:16.174
1321Sun Yue YangCHNJD Motorsport1:16.864
1416Gregoire SaucySWIAVF by Adrian Valles1:18.209
1522Jean Baptiste SimmenauerFRAJD Motorsport1:20.050

Pau Collective Test 2 Group B Results

110Robert ShwartzmanRUSR-ace GP1:13.870
213Henrique ChavesPORAVF by Adrian Valles1:14.020
317Alex PeroniAUSFortec Motorsports1:14.034
47Max FewtrellGBRTech 1 Racing1:14.184
54Gabriel AubryFRATech 1 Racing1:14.286
612Raul GuzmanMEXR-ace GP1:14.550
723Aleksandr VartanyanRUSJD Motorsport1:14.998
834Ghislain CordeelBELArden Motorsport1:15.207
931Neil VerhagenUSAMP Motorsport1:15.405
1026Presley MartonoINOMark Burdett Motorsport1:15.562
1120Najiy Ayyad bin Abd RazakMALFortec Motorsports1:15.833
1219Frank BirdGBRFortec Motorsports1:15.885
136Thomas NeubauerFRATech 1 Racing1:16.426
1425Julia PankiewiczPOLMark Burdett Motorsport1:17.056
1593Zane GoddardAUSArden MotorsportNo Time