ADAC Formula 4

Armstrong Powers Through to Take Second Win of Year

1 Mins read
Credit: ADAC Motorsports

With some of his ADAC Formula 4 rivals unable to challenge, it was Marcus Armstrong who took his second win of the year at Oschersleben. The result closes him up to the top two in the standings as many regular leaders failed to score.

After making such an effort to get pole, Kami Laliberte threw it all away, as he stalled on the start line, dropping to fifteenth in the opening lap. With Julian Hanses demoted, it would be Armstrong who assumed the lead.

Armstrong though was not without company, struggling to break away from Jonathan Aberdein and Felipe Drugovich. With the Brazilian in the championship fight, he would be determined to find a way past Aberdein and close down his rival.

Behind them, Fabio Scherer soon found himself in a lonely fourth as Juri Vips held up a queue of cars in fifth. Despite his troubled start to the season, it was David Malukas who provided genuine pressure on the series leader along with a queue of three cars.

As the race approached its final few minutes, it soon became a two car battle with Aberdein maintaining the pressure on Armstrong.

The Kiwi was wise to the move though taking his second win of the year from Aberdein and Drugovich.

The battle for fourth would go to the end though as Scherer fell back, allowing Malukas to overtake Vips as Kim-Luis Schramm, Sophia Floersch and Frederik Vesti also in the queue. Tenth went to Michael Waldherr holding a queue of his own.

1347 posts

About author
Single-Seater Specialist who worked for TCF from 2015-19. Come finding me wandering the paddock.
Related posts
ADAC Formula 4Formula 2Formula 3Formula 4Formula Regional European ChampionshipRising Stars

Who is Gianluca Petecof? The Brazilian set for F2 in 2021

4 Mins read
Gianluca Petecof will be joining the Formula 2 grid for 2021 with the rebranded Alpine team, TCF takes a look in how he has got to where he is today.
ADAC Formula 4Formula 3InterviewsItalian F4

Interview: Red Bull Junior Hauger Aiming to Be First Norwegian to Race in Formula 1

3 Mins read
Speaking to The Checkered Flag, Dennis Hauger wants to write his name in history by becoming the first Norwegian Formula 1 driver.
ADAC Formula 4Italian F4

Sebastian Montoya to Make Formula 4 Debut in 2020 with Prema Powerteam

1 Mins read
Teenager Sebastian Montoya will begin his single-seater career this year with Prema Powerteam.