Sean Rayhall Announced as Scott Pruett’s Replacement at 3GT

Sean Rayhall to replace Scott Pruett at 3GT

3GT Racing Lexus
Credit: Jake Galstad / LAT Images

Sean Rayhall will replace Scott Pruett at 3GT Racing for two of the remaining three North American Endurance Cup races, with the twenty-two-year-old filling the gap in the #15 Lexus RC F GT3 left by Pruett, who retired after the Rolex 24 at Daytona after tremendous and very successful thirty-four year career.

The European Le Mans Series LMP3 champion will race in the #15 car alongside British racer Jack Hawksworth and Dane David Heinemeier Hansson at the Mobil 1 12 hours of Sebring and Motul Petit Le Mans. His participation in Sahlen’s Six Hours of the Glen, the final race on the NAEC schedule, has not been confirmed.

Rayhall is no stranger to racing in IMSA competition, he competed in Prototype Challenge class in 2014 and 2017 and in the Deltawing project in the prototype class in 2016. He also competed in this years opening round of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship at Daytona with HART in their Acura NSX GT3, and finished seventeenth in class alongside Ryan Eversley, John Falb and Chad Gilsinger.

3GT are a team on the rise and have shown promising results since their debut in 2016, and the promising results Rayhall has had during his sportscar career to date, he is set to be a valuable asset to the team.