British Rallycross

Eight Round 2019 British Rallycross Calendar Announced

1 Mins read
Photo Credit: MSA BRX

The 2019 Toyo Tires MSA British Rallycross calendar has been announced with eight events set to take place across four venues.

2019 will again see the Silverstone RX track used as the season opener, with the calendar beginning on March 24 before the championship heads to Lydden Hill for its regular Easter Monday date on April 24.

Rounds three and four next take place at Pembrey on the weekend of June 22-23 before a two month summer break until the end of August when the championship returns to Lydden, this time on August Bank Holiday Monday, August 26.

Photo Credit: MSA BRX

Croft is next up for the series a fortnight later on September 8 with Pembrey playing host to its third round of the season another two weeks afterwards on September 22.

The final round of the 2019 season will see the championship head north for the second time as they visit Croft on October 27 rather than in 2018 where the season ended at Silverstone.

Tim Whittington, BRX Championship Manager said on the 2019 calendar: “I’m pleased to be able present a calendar that offers a full season of competition and makes use of the circuits available to us. Toyo Tires remains the title sponsor for the third year and the championship will continue to be covered by a mix of social media coverage and TV broadcasts.”

Avatar photo
656 posts

About author
I'm 23 and studying a Masters in Public Relations at the University of Sunderland after graduating with a Sports Journalism degree last year. I'm one of the co-editors here at TCF and mainly look after the off-road section of the site which covers championships such as the FIA World Rally and World Rallycross series'. Away from writing and studying I have a deep interest in of a lot of different sports as well as trying to be an amateur motorsport photographer and I'm also a big music fan too!
Related posts
British Rallycross

SEASON PREVIEW: 2024 British Rallycross Championship

8 Mins read
Preview the 2024 British Rallycross season with discussion on all Supercar drivers set to compete across the season.
British Rallycross

Patrick O'Donovan challenges the French to close in on Thorne's championship lead

2 Mins read
In an electrifying Rallycross France finale, Patrick O’Donovan claimed the top British spot, while Jack Thorne held strong in second. O’Donovan’s fourth-place overall sets the stage for a thrilling British Rallycross Championship showdown at Lydden Hill.
British Rallycross

Patrick O'Donovan wins Round 5 after schedule changed overnight

2 Mins read
Patrick O’Donovan was confirmed as the winner of Round 5 of the 5 Nations British Rallycross Championship after the schedule was amended…