Formula Renault Eurocup

FA Racing heads Formula Renault pre-selection list

1 Mins read
Credit: Renault Sport Racing

Fernando Alonso’s FA Racing with Drivex is among the 10 teams confirmed for the 2019 Formula Renault Eurocup championship, the series has revealed.

Seven returning teams and three new teams have been listed for the first year of a new generation of Formula Renault championship, with the series running the new halo-clad Formula 3 car for the first time.

FA Racing, which already competes in Formula 4, karting, and eSports, will make the step up to the championship after partnering with Formula Renault regular Drivex.

 “This series has provided some of my toughest competitors in F1 and this highlights its very high competitiveness level!” said Alonso.

“After karting, eSport, and F4, Formula Renault is for FA Racing the logical step in our development. The arrival of the new car was the opportunity to start on the same level as all the teams and we are now eager to be on the starting grid to show what we are made of!

“On a more personal note, it is a great pleasure to continue my history with Renault.”

Also joining the championship this season will be Italian F4 regular BhaiTech, which ran championship runner-up Leonardo Lorandi in 2018, and Toyota Racing Series team M2 Competition.

Returning to the championship will be reigning champions R-ace GP, MP Motorsport, Josef Kaufmann Racing, JD Motorsport, Tech 1 Racing, Arden Motorsport, and AVF by Adrian Valles.

Absent from the pre-selection list is Fortec Motorsport, which finished seventh in last year’s teams’ championship.


Related posts
Formula Renault EurocupInterviews

Eurocup Rookie Champion Alex Quinn: “I did count myself very lucky to be on the grid in 2020”

4 Mins read
Speaking to The Checkered Flag, Alex Quinn says he was lucky to be on the grid for the 2020 Formula Renault Eurocup season before he went on to win the rookie title.
Formula Renault EurocupSeason Review

SEASON REVIEW: 2020 Formula Renault Eurocup - Victor Martins Finally Brings Home the Title

6 Mins read
The Checkered Flag looks back at the 2020 Formula Renault Eurocup season, a year where Victor Martins finally took the title in his third year in the championship.
Formula Renault Eurocup

Victor Martins ‘Very Confident for the Future’ after Clinching 2020 Formula Renault Eurocup Title

3 Mins read
Series champion Victor Martins and Rookie winner Alex Quinn reflect on their 2020 Formula Renault Eurocup triumphs.

Leave a Reply