Ginetta G50

Ginetta G50 Entry List announced

2 Mins read

The entry list for the 2010 Ginetta G50 Cup has been announced today.

19 cars have been registered for the forthcoming season, which supports the Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship, and which made its debut on the package in 2009. The series was a huge success in 2009, and saw the grids increase as the season went on.

Making its exciting debut in the 2010 season is the new Ginetta G50 Guest car, which will be run by series front runners Dynojet, who will also run Frank Wrathall (Preston) and Adam Morgan (Preston). Wrathall will be one of the favourites to take the overall honours this season, after finishing runner up in the last 2 years. For Morgan, it is his first full season in the series.

Also returning to the Championship is Champion outfit from 2009, Century Motorsport. Drivers Champion Nathan Freke has moved on to the British GT4 Category, but his team have returned with Freke's 2009 team mate Benji Hetherington (Hulme Walfield). Joining Benji is brother Freddy, Ginetta Junior graduate Aaron Williamson and Phil Broad.

Total Control Racing return with a brace of cars for the early season pace setter Carl Breeze and Joachim Ritter. Colin White returns to defend his Chairmans Cup title which he won in 2009.

A Number of drivers are making their debut in the Championship this season, along with some new teams and teams returning to the Championship.

The confirmed entry list for the 2010 Michelin Ginetta G50 Cup:

Race Number Name Town Entrant / Team
3 Carl Breeze Kings Lynn TCR
5 Alice Powell Chipping Norton Tockwith
7 Mark Davies Mirfield Optimum
8 Julien Draper London Barwell Motorsport
9 Rachael Green Sawbridgeworth Team GCR
10 Tom Sharp Camberley IDL
16 Ben Hetherington Hulme Walfield Century Motorsport / Triton Digital
20 Stephen Tyldsley Guisley Optimum
23 Matt Bell Barningham United Autosports
27 Aaron Williamson Spalding Century Motorsport
32 Freddy Hetherington Hulme Walfield Century Motorsport / Triton Digital
50 Guest Car Dynojet
66 Frank Wrathall Preston Dynojet
67 Adam Morgan Preston Dynojet
73 Dan Denis Midhurst Matt Blyth Motorsport
74 Chris Dittman Tewkesbury CDR
75 Joachim Ritter Grandvaux TCR
78 Colin White Glastonbury CWS
84 Phil Broad Kidderminster Century Motorsport

The 2010 Campaign will feature 28 races over 10 race weekends alongside the BTCC:

Rounds 1, 2, 3 – Thruxton, Hampshire – 3rd/4th April
Rounds 4, 5, 6 – Rockingham, Northamptonshire – 24th/25th April
Rounds 7, 8, 9 – Brands Hatch GP – 1st/2nd May
Rounds 10, 11 – Oulton Park, Cheshire – 5th/6th June
Rounds 12, 13, 14 – Croft, North Yorkshire – 19th/20th June
Rounds 15, 16, 17 – Snetterton, Norfolk – 7th/8th August
Rounds 18, 19 – Silverstone, Northamptonshire – 21st/22nd August
Rounds 20, 21, 22 – Knockhill, Fife – 4th/5th September
Rounds 23, 24, 25 – Donington Park, Derbyshire – 18th/19th September
Rounds 26, 27, 28 – Brands Hatch Indy – 9th/10th October

The guest car for Thruxton will be raced by WTCC ace Rob Huff. The other guest drivers will be announced on a round by round basis.

Photo credit: Jakob Ebrey Photography

347 posts

About author
You can find Matt on twitter at @mattaugerracing
Related posts
FIA WECGinetta G50Ginetta GT4 SupercupGinetta GT5 ChallengeGinetta JuniorGinetta Junior IrelandGinetta Series

Shoot-Out for Ginetta Factory Drive

1 Mins read
Ginetta have announced a new competition for young drivers to win a factory development driver role.
Ginetta G50

Max Coates Working Hard Towards 2013 G55 Full Drive

3 Mins read
Everyone one is working hard to secure drives for the 2013 season, and that includes resident TCF blog contributor and 2012 G50…
Ginetta G50Ginetta GT4 SupercupGinetta GT5 ChallengeGinetta Junior

Ginetta Unveils First Single-Make Endurance Event

2 Mins read
Ginetta have announced their new single-make endurance event for this winter, the Ginetta GT Winter Cup. Taking place on the Snetterton 300…