NASCARSim Racing

NASCAR Series World Championship Set

1 Mins read

The second season of the NASCAR Series World Championship is set to get underway in mid February, with a line-up featuring the top two from the inaugural season standings, champion Richard Towler from the UK and runner-up Brad Davies from the U.S.A, and a whole host of other top talent.’s virtual Daytona International Speedway plays host to the season opener on February 15th, as drivers begin their quest to claim an increased prize fund.

Tony Gardner,'s president said “The 2010 season saw a great battle down to the wire between Rich and Brad” adding “The 2011 season should be even more exciting. Congratulations to everyone on great performances last year and to the drivers who've qualified for this year's series”.

The top 30 drivers from the 2010 season make the lineup for the World Championship, and the final 20 places are made up of the best performers from the 2010 NASCAR Pro Series.

The 2011 NASCAR iRacing Series World Championship calendar is as follows::

February 15th – Daytona International Speedway
March 1st – Las Vegas Motor Speedway
March 15th – Bristol Motor Speedway
March 29th – Martinsville Raceway
April 12th – Talladega Superspeedway
April 26th – Richmond International Raceway
May 10th – Darlington Raceway
May 24th – Charlotte Motor Speedway
June 7th – Pocono International Raceway
June 21st – Michigan International Speedway
July 5th – New Hampshire Motor Speedway
July 19th – Indianapolis Motor Speedway
August 2nd – Atlanta Motor Speedway
August 16th – Chicagoland Speedway
August 30th – Dover International Speedway
September 13th – Texas Motor Speedway
September 27th – Phoenix International Raceway
October 11th – Homestead-Miami Speedway

Coinciding with the season opener of the NASCAR Series World Championship, iRacing is offering a 5 USD offer for a month long trial of the online racing experience (See

Related posts

Knockout qualifying, practice set for NASCAR return in 2022

2 Mins read
For the 2022 season, NASCAR will bring back practice (of 15 or 20 minutes) and introduce a knockout-style format for qualifying.

Gordon, Mears, Gaughan among Baja 1000 racers with NASCAR experience

4 Mins read
Robby Gordon, Casey Mears, Brendan Gaughan, and Justin Lofton have won races in NASCAR. Riley Herbst races full-time in the Xfinity Series. They’re also off-road-savvy drivers running the grueling Baja 1000.

Bob Jenkins, Voice of the Indy 500, dies at 73

2 Mins read
Bob Jenkins, who defined many racing fans’ childhoods throughout the 1980s and 1990s in NASCAR and IndyCar, has passed away after battling cancer. He was 73.