Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/thecheck/public_html/wp-content/themes/inhype/content-single.php on line 24

MotoGP 2011: Spanish Grand Prix – Race Result

1 Mins read
Jorge Lorenzo - Photo Credit:

Jorge Lorenzo - Photo Credit:

Gran Premio bwin de Espana: Race Result (27 Laps):

Pos Rider Nat Bike Team Time/Gap Points
1 Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing 50:49.046 25
2 Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda Repsol Honda Team +19.339 20
3 Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Ducati Team +29.085 16
4 Hiroshi Aoyama JAP Honda San Carlo Honda Gresini +29.551 13
5 Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Ducati Team +1:02.227 11
6 Hector Barbera SPA Ducati Mapfre Aspar Team MotoGP +1:08.440 10
7 Karel Abraham CZE Ducati Cardion AB Motoracing +1:14.120 9
8 Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +1:19.110 8
9 Toni Elias SPA Honda LCR Honda MotoGP +1:42.906 7
10 John Hopkins USA Suzuki Rizla Suzuki MotoGP +1:48.395 6
11 Loris Capirossi ITA Ducati Pramac Racing Team +1:51.876 5
12 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Honda Repsol Honda Team +1 Lap 4
Not Classified
Colin Edwards USA Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +1 Laps
Ben Spies USA Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing +3 Laps
Randy de Puniet FRA Ducati Pramac Racing Team +11 Laps
Marco Simoncelli ITA Honda San Carlo Honda Gresini +16 Laps
Casey Stoner AUS Honda Repsol Honda Team +20 Laps
5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts
Formula 1MotoGP

Ferrari Considered Giving Valentino Rossi a Full-time Drive with Sauber for 2007

2 Mins read
Ex-Ferrari president Luca di Montezemolo has opened up about the negotiations that went down between Ferrari and Valentino Rossi in the mid-2000s.

NBC to shut down NBCSN by end of 2021, motorsports like NASCAR and IndyCar among affected

5 Mins read
NBC plans to end NBCSN before the end of 2021. Motorsports like NASCAR, IndyCar, IMSA, and MotoGP, which have races on the network, will have to look for alternatives in the NBC family like USA Network.

Oliveira and Tech3 victorious in Styria

3 Mins read
Miguel Oliveira claimed his maiden win in the premier class and for Red Bull KTM Tech3 in a stop-start second AustrianGP.