Porsche Carrera Cup ScandanaviaPorsche SeriesSportscars

Ohlsson And Rudholm Give Xlander A 1-2 In Race 2

1 Mins read

Xlander Racing scored a 1-2 finish in the second Porsche Carrera Cup Scandinavia race at Jyllandsringen in Denmark, with Linus Ohlsson beating teammate Robin Rudholm to the win.

“It was a great race, I took the start and was leading all the way,” said Ohlsson. “The tyres started to get overheated and Rudholm got closer, but it was so nice to see the finish flag.”

Rudholm said: “I could not match Linus, he drove really well and I am pleased to have such a fast team mate. However, I am not pleased with two second places while the points haul is good.”

Johan Kristoffersson added to his Race 1 win by coming out on top of a close battle for third place, ahead of Oscar Palm and Mattias Stalknapp.

“I am pleased with the first two races, I scored a lot of points and I drove consistently,” Kristoffersson said. “The team did a great work and I am looking forward to the next race.”

Roar Lindland finished sixth, ahead of Lars-Bertil Rantzow, Jan West and Philip Forsman. Carl Philip Bernadotte crossed the line in tenth, but was subsequently handed a 30 second penalty for illegal blocking against Daniel Haglof. This dropped Bernadotte down to 16th and moved Niclas Olsson into tenth place.

Rudholm and Kristoffersson jointly lead the standings after the first round. The next round will be at Knutstorp in two weeks time.

Race result after 14 laps:

Pos Name Team Time/Gap
1 Linus Ohlsson Xlander Racing 16:21.092
2 Robin Rudholm Xlander Racing 0.828
3 Johan Kristoffersson Kristoffersson Motorsport 7.968
4 Oscar Palm IKC Racing 8.615
5 Mattias Stalknapp IPS Motorsport 9.195
6 Roar Lindland Flash Engineering 10.736
7 Lars-Bertil Rantzow Ebbesson Motorsport 10.974
8 Jan West Westlife Racing 14.664
9 Philip Forsman Team Tido 16.491
10 Niclas Olsson Bilteknik Motorsport 24.739
11 Patrik Skoog PFI Racing 25.158
12 Arne Jörgensen Westlife Racing 33.065
13 Mats Karlsson Flash Engineering 38.804
14 Peter Jervemyr Westlife Racing 45.890
15 Daniel Haglöf Bilteknik Motorsport 53.448
16 Carl Philip Bernadotte Flash Engineering 53.695
 17 Stefan Pettersson Happy People Motorsport 54.581
18 Sveinung Tinnes-Mork Timo Racing 1 lap


Related posts
Endurance RacingFIA WECNurburgring 24 HoursNürburgring Endurance SeriesPorsche Series

Porsche Manthey-Racing mark 25th anniversary with new partnership

3 Mins read
Porsche Manthey-Racing are celebrating their 25th anniversary this year, with a new partnership having enjoyed significant success in GT racing since 1996.
ADAC GT MastersFormula 1GT World ChallengeIntercontinental GT ChallengeSportscars

Mercedes AMG to work more closely with Mercedes AMG Petronas Formula 1 Team

3 Mins read
Mercedes AMG have announced a re-structuring, which involves the sportscar department and the Formula 1 department working more closely together, as well as integrating the E-sports team into factory life.
Nurburgring 24 HoursNürburgring Endurance SeriesSportscars

Sabine Schmitz: 1969 - 2021

1 Mins read
The racing world is mourning the loss of a legend today after the news that Sabine Schmitz has lost her long battle with cancer.

Leave a Reply