Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/thecheck/public_html/wp-content/themes/inhype/content-single.php on line 24
Formula Renault 3.5

Ricciardo Receives Post-Race Penalty

1 Mins read
Daniel Ricciardo (Photo Credit: Renault Sport)

Daniel Ricciardo (Photo Credit: Renault Sport)

Daniel Ricciardo has been handed a ten second time penalty after the officials deemed he had driven with all four wheels off the circuit to gain an advantage.

The ruling means the HRT F1 driver drops from fourth to sixth, meaning Mofaz’s Jake Rosenzweig is promoted to fourth while Sergio Canamasas’ superb recovery drive is given a late boost and is classified fifth.

Ricciardo currently sits third in the championship for ISR with 126 points.


Amended Results - 25 laps:

Pos Driver Team/Car Time/Gap
 1.  Jean-Eric Vergne   Carlin            47m47.373s
 DSQ  Albert Costa      Epic               + 1.037s
 2.  Robert Wickens     Carlin              + 4.455s
 3.  Brendon Hartley    Gravity-Charouz     + 4.907s
 4.  Jake Rosenzweig    Mofaz              + 27.665s
 5.  Sergio Canamasas   BVM Target         + 29.603s
 6.  Daniel Ricciardo   ISR                + 33.191s
 7.  Daniil Move        P1                 + 42.334s
 8.  Cesar Ramos        Fortec             + 46.469s
 9.  Kevin Korjus       Tech 1             + 47.568s
10.  Nelson Panciatici  KMP                + 48.225s
11.  Oliver Webb        Pons               + 49.636s
12.  Walter Grubmuller  P1                 + 54.141s
13.  Daniel Zampieri    BVM Target         + 54.469s
14.  Nathanael Berthon  ISR                + 54.988s
15.  Andre Negrao       Draco              + 55.048s
16.  Alexander Rossi    Fortec             + 55.492s
17.  Stephane Richelmi  Draco            + 1m00.054s
18.  Daniel McKenzie    Comtec           + 1m00.605s
19.  Arthur Pic         Tech 1           + 1m20.767s
20.  Daniel de Jong     Comtec           + 1m24.559s
21.  Fairuz Fauzy       Mofaz            + 1m26.392s
22.  Sten Pentus        Epic             + 1m53.007s


     Jan Charouz        Gravity-Charouz      13 laps
     Anton Nebylitskiy  KMP                   0 laps
     Nick Yelloly       Pons                  0 laps
Related posts
FIA World RallycrossFormula 4Formula Renault 3.5

#BakkerudLife | Testing FORMULA Cars For The FIRST TIME! Red Bull Ring

1 Mins read
In preparation for his upcoming DTM test, Andreas Bakkerud figured he needed some downforce training, and what better way to do it – than a sunny Red Bull Ring day kind of way.
Formula Renault 3.5Indy Lights

Stoneman in Indy Lights move with Andretti Autosport

1 Mins read
British driver Dean Stoneman will race in Indy Lights in 2016 after joining Andretti Autosport.
Formula Renault 3.5Season Review

2015 Formula Renault 3.5 Series Season Review – Rowland’s Year

5 Mins read
The Checkered Flag looks back at the 2015 Formula Renault 3.5 Series season, with a good battle for the championship between Oliver Rowland and Matthieu Vaxiviere.

Leave a Reply