Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/thecheck/public_html/wp-content/themes/inhype/content-single.php on line 24

125cc 2011: Malaysian Grand Prix – Race Result

1 Mins read
The 125cc podium in Malaysia - Photo Credit:

The 125cc podium in Malaysia - Photo Credit:


125cc Shell Advance Malaysian Motorcycle Grand Prix

Race Result (18 Laps):

Pos Rider Nat Bike Team Time/Gap
1 Maverick Vinales SPA Aprilia Blusens by Paris Hilton Racing 40:34.280
2 Sandro Cortese GER Aprilia Intact-Racing Team Germany +0.354
3 Johann Zarco FRA Derbi Avant-AirAsia-Ajo +2.455
4 Hector Faubel SPA Aprilia Bankia Aspar Team 125cc +2.921
5 Nicolas Terol SPA Aprilia Bankia Aspar Team 125cc +10.049
6 Jonas Folger GER Aprilia Red Bull Ajo MotorSport +17.964
7 Zulfahmi Khairuddin MAL Derbi AirAsia-Sic-Ajo +38.706
8 Jakub Kornfeil CZE Aprilia Ongetta-Centro-Seta +39.099
9 Alberto Moncayo SPA Aprilia Andalucía Banca Civica +39.223
10 Danny Kent GBR Aprilia Red Bull Ajo MotorSport +40.237
11 Efren Vazquez SPA Derbi Avant-AirAsia-Ajo +54.806
12 Alexis Masbou FRA KTM Caretta Technology +1:07.891
13 Danny Webb GBR Mahindra Mahindra Racing +1:07.907
14 Josep Rodriguez SPA Aprilia Blusens by Paris Hilton Racing +1:08.099
15 Alessandro Tonucci ITA Aprilia Team Italia FMI +1:08.156
16 Jack Miller AUS KTM Caretta Technology +1:15.230
17 Giulian Pedone SWI Aprilia Phonica Racing +1:18.703
18 Louis Rossi FRA Aprilia Matteoni Racing +1:18.913
19 Sturla Fagerhaug NOR Aprilia WTR-Ten10 Racing +1:30.270
20 Arthur Sissis AUS Aprilia TT Motion Events Racing +1:31.810
21 Taylor Mackenzie GBR Aprilia Phonica Racing +1:33.250
22 Manuel Tatasciore ITA Aprilia Phonica Racing +1:50.690
23 Marco Colandrea ITA Aprilia WTR-Ten10 Racing +2:02.252
24 Farid Badrul (WC) MAL Derbi AirAsia Sic Evo +2:16.968
Not Classified
Brad Binder RSA Aprilia Andalucía Banca Civica +2 Laps
Adrian Martin SPA Aprilia Bankia Aspar Team 125cc +8 Laps
Luigi Morciano ITA Aprilia Team Italia FMI +10 Laps
Harry Stafford GBR Aprilia Ongetta-Centro-Seta +10 Laps
Marcel Schrotter GER Mahindra Mahindra Racing +13 Laps
Luis Salom SPA Aprilia RW Racing GP +18 Laps
Jasper Iwema NED Aprilia Ongetta-Abbink-Metaal +18 Laps
Joan Perello SPA Aprilia Matteoni Racing +18 Laps


Lap Leaders: Terol (1-7, 12-16), Vinales (8-11, 17-18)

5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts
MotorcyclesNASCAR Cup Series

NASCAR, American Flat Track join forces for Charlotte Roval weekend

1 Mins read
For the first time ever, the NASCAR Cup Series and American Flat Track will share a race weekend together, doing so at Charlotte Motor Speedway in October.
Formula 1MotorcyclesOff RoadOpen WheelSportscarsTouring Cars

Motorsport in the UK set to hit tracks from 4 July

2 Mins read
Motorsport UK reveals latest plans to get racing back on track in the UK.
Formula 1MotorcyclesOff RoadOpen WheelSportscars

Coronavirus Outbreak Forces FIA to Create Crisis Cell to Manage Latest Developments

1 Mins read
The FIA has set up a Crisis Cell to keep track of the latest happenings with regards to the Coronavirus as it continues to affect thousands of people around the globe.