MotoGP 2011: Malaysian Grand Prix – Qualifying Result

1 Mins read
Dani Pedrosa - Photo Credit:

Dani Pedrosa - Photo Credit:


Shell Advance Malaysian Motorcycle Grand Prix – Qualifying Result

Pos Rider Nat Bike Team Time/Gap
1 Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda Repsol Honda Team 2:01.462
2 Casey Stoner AUS Honda Repsol Honda Team +0.029
3 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Honda Repsol Honda Team +0.204
4 Colin Edwards USA Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +0.548
5 Marco Simoncelli ITA Honda San Carlo Honda Gresini +0.643
6 Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Ducati Team +0.710
7 Hiroshi Aoyama JAP Honda San Carlo Honda Gresini +0.792
8 Alvaro Bautista SPA Suzuki Rizla Suzuki MotoGP +0.870
9 Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Ducati Team +0.933
10 Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +1.294
11 Randy de Puniet FRA Ducati Pramac Racing Team +1.477
12 Loris Capirossi ITA Ducati Pramac Racing Team +1.615
13 Karel Abraham CZE Ducati Cardion AB Motoracing +1.976
14 Hector Barbera SPA Ducati Mapfre Aspar Team MotoGP +2.157
15 Toni Elias SPA Honda LCR Honda MotoGP +2.184
16 Ben Spies USA Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing +2.216
17 Katsuyuki Nakasuga JAP Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing +2.610
107% Qualifying Time: 2:09.964 (+8.502)
18 John Hopkins (WC) USA Suzuki Rizla Suzuki MotoGP No Time


Avatar photo
5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts
MotorcyclesOff Road

Gotland Grand National targeting new site in Hejdeby

2 Mins read
After being kicked off Tofta shooting range by the Swedish Army, the world’s biggest enduro race is looking to host its 2024 edition more inland in Hejdeby, pending approval of the County Board.
Circuit NewsMotorcycles

Pol Tarres breaks own bike altitude world record

1 Mins read
Yamaha’s rally raid ace Pol Tarrés set the world record for the highest altitude climb on a bike when he ascended 6,677 metres up Ojos del Salado on his Ténéré World Raid.
MotoGPNASCAR Cup Series

Trackhouse Racing Team entering MotoGP in 2024

1 Mins read
NASCAR Cup Series team Trackhouse Racing will become a MotoGP team in 2024 as they partner with Aprilia to field bikes for Miguel Oliveira and Raul Fernandez.