World Series By Renault Announce 2012 Calendar

Formula Renault 3.5 at Silverstone (Photo Credit: Renault Sport)
Formula Renault 3.5 at Silverstone (Photo Credit: Renault Sport)

The 2012 World Series by Renault calendar was announced today with omission of Silverstone the notable alteration.

Despite attracting 120,000 to the event in August, the British round of the series has not been confirmed.

The championship will also venture into Russia for the first time as the WSR fraternity will travel to Moscow in mid-July.

Monza, which Formula Renault 3.5 visited as the support race for the WTCC, has also been left off the calendar.

The Monaco F1 support race in May and an unconfirmed venue to be held in August, potentially Interlagos, will feature just FR3.5 only while the other seven rounds will feature all of the WSR package consisting of Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup and Eurocup Megane.


World Series by Renault 2012 Calendar:

5-6 May: Motorland Aragon, Spain
26-27 May: Monaco (Formula Renault 3.5 Series only)
2-3 June: Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium
30 June-1 July: Nürburgring, Germany
14-15 July: Moscow Raceway, Russia
25-26 August: TBC (Formula Renault 3.5 Series only)
15-16 September: Hungaroring, Hungary
29-30 September: Paul Ricard HTTT, France
20-21 October: Barcelona, Spain