Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/thecheck/public_html/wp-content/themes/inhype/content-single.php on line 24
Formula Renault 3.5

Stanaway Stays Fastest On Day Two In Aragon

1 Mins read
Richie Stanaway (Photo Credit: Renault Sport)

Richie Stanaway (Photo Credit: Renault Sport)

Richie Stanaway maintained his superb start to the final Formula Renault 3.5 test of the year at Aragon to stay top on day two for Gravity-Charouz.

Stanaway, who was fastest on day one, was the only driver to dip under the 1m43s bracket and his best time of the day, a 1m42.810s, put him almost three tenths clear of Arthur Pic (Epic Racing) in second.

Estonian Kevin Korjus ended the session third for Tech 1 Racing, with whom he won three races and finished sixth in this year’s championship as a rookie.

Marco Sorensen, who finished runner-up to Stanaway in German F3, was fourth fastest in the second Gravity-Charouz car with 2011 British F3 champion Felipe Nasr (Carlin) rounding out the top five.

Will Stevens (P1 Motorsport) and Lucas Foresti (Tech 1 Racing) finished sixth and seventh ahead of Sergey Afanasiev, who drove for BVM Target after sitting out the opening day.

Carlos Huertas, newly signed to Fortec Motosports for 2012, and Laurens Vanthoor (ISR) rounded out the top ten.

Dean Stoneman, the 2010 Formula 2 champion, also made his return to driving since being diagnosed with testicular cancer in the second ISR car and in his first competitive test since his recovery rounded out the order on day two.

Day Two times:
Pos Driver Team Time Gap
 1.  Richie Stanaway      Gravity-Charouz       1m42.810s
 2.  Arthur Pic           Epic                  1m43.106s   + 0.296s
 3.  Kevin Korjus         Tech 1                1m43.155s   + 0.345s
 4.  Marco Sorenson       Gravity-Charouz       1m43.204s   + 0.394s
 5.  Felipe Nasr          Epic                  1m43.380s   + 0.570s
 6.  Will Stevens         Tech 1                1m43.432s   + 0.622s
 7.  Lucas Foresti        Tech 1                1m43.503s   + 0.693s
 8.  Sergey Afanasiev     BVM Target            1m43.555s   + 0.745s
 9.  Carlos Huertas       Fortec                1m43.556s   + 0.746s
10.  Laurens Vanthoor     ISR                   1m43.610s   + 0.800s
11.  Robin Frijns         Comtec                1m43.708s   + 0.898s
12.  Giovanni Venturini   Draco                 1m43.724s   + 0.914s
13.  Walter Grubmuller    P1                    1m43.793s   + 0.983s
14.  Zoel Amberg          Pons                  1m43.795s   + 0.985s
15.  Daniel Juncadella    Pons                  1m43.802s   + 0.992s
16.  Vittorio Ghirelli    Comtec                1m43.875s   + 1.065s
17.  Nick Yelloly         Comtec                1m43.901s   + 1.091s
18.  Jazeman Jaafar       KMP/Carlin            1m43.944s   + 1.134s
19.  Sergio Canamasas     Carlin                1m43.988s   + 1.178s
20.  Adrian Quaife-Hobbs  Epic                  1m44.010s   + 1.200s
21.  Andrea Roda          Draco                 1m44.073s   + 1.263s
22.  Nicolai Martsenko    BVM Target            1m44.339s   + 1.529s
23.  Maxime Jousse        KMP                   1m44.708s   + 1.898s
24.  Dean Stoneman        ISR                   1m44.997s   + 2.187s
Related posts
FIA World RallycrossFormula 4Formula Renault 3.5

#BakkerudLife | Testing FORMULA Cars For The FIRST TIME! Red Bull Ring

1 Mins read
In preparation for his upcoming DTM test, Andreas Bakkerud figured he needed some downforce training, and what better way to do it – than a sunny Red Bull Ring day kind of way.
Formula Renault 3.5Indy Lights

Stoneman in Indy Lights move with Andretti Autosport

1 Mins read
British driver Dean Stoneman will race in Indy Lights in 2016 after joining Andretti Autosport.
Formula Renault 3.5Season Review

2015 Formula Renault 3.5 Series Season Review – Rowland’s Year

5 Mins read
The Checkered Flag looks back at the 2015 Formula Renault 3.5 Series season, with a good battle for the championship between Oliver Rowland and Matthieu Vaxiviere.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply