Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/thecheck/public_html/wp-content/themes/inhype/content-single.php on line 24
Renault UK Clio Cup

Pyro Announces 2012 Clio Trio

1 Mins read

Clio Cup Racewinner Jack Goff Returns For A Title Challenge in 2012 - Photo Credit: Jakob Ebrey Photography


Team Pyro have confirmed three of its drivers for the 2012 AirAsia Renault Clio Cup UK, with Jack Goff and Josh Files staying with the team for the new season, joined by Simon Belcher.

Goff is looking to mount a title charge this season after a strong 2011 campaign with Pyro, which saw him finish fifth in the championship standings. The 20 year old took three wins during the season, including a sensational double win at Rockingham in September.

Files is also sticking with Pyro for the new season, after a positive debut season in the tin-tops last year. 21 year old Files took two podium finishes at Snetterton and Rockingham on his way to seventh in the championship standings.

Belcher is set to mount his first full season in the Clios in 2012, after making appearances in the series at Silverstone and Brands Hatch last year. The Karcher-backed driver will run with Pyro in partnership with his own Handy Motorsport team, with Pyro operating the car while Handy will cover the corporate and promotional responsibilities.

4147 posts

About author
Simon provides coverage of the support championships for the BTCC, having been a fixture in the TOCA paddock for over six years.
Related posts
Renault UK Clio Cup

Clio Cup UK Championship Postponed until 2021

1 Mins read
The 2020 Renault Sport Racing Clio Cup Championship has been postponed until 2021 due to the effects of the recent Coronavirus Pandemic
Renault UK Clio CupTCR Europe

Jack Young graduates from Clio Cup to TCR Europe

1 Mins read
17 year-old Jack Young will step up into a TCR-spec Renault Megane for the rest of the season.
Renault UK Clio Cup

All change at the top of the Renault UK Clio Cup standings following Oulton Park

2 Mins read
Jack Young and Max Coates won at Oulton Park. However, it’s all change at the top of the table

Leave a Reply