Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/thecheck/public_html/wp-content/themes/inhype/content-single.php on line 24
Ginetta Junior

TJ Motorsport Leave Ginetta Juniors

1 Mins read

TJ Motorsport's 2011 Line-up Sennan Fielding, George Gamble and Brad Bailey - Photo Credit: Jakob Ebrey Photography


Race-winning Ginetta Junior team TJ Motorsport have pulled out of the championship ahead of the 2012 season after struggling to attract enough drivers for the new campaign.

TJ Motorsport have enjoyed success in the series during their six-year participation, particularly in the last couple of years. In 2010, Louise Richardson took two wins for the team on her way to third in the championship, while her team-mates Jody Fannin and Tom Howard also took victories. Last season, George Gamble took three wins on his way to third in the main championship, before going on to win the Ginetta Junior Winter Series, while Sennan Fielding also took a race win for the team.

The team had an option to run Gamble in 2012, but the Nottingham-based racer has instead left to join reigning champions Hillspeed. With the team struggling to acquire enough drivers to make a 2012 programme viable, they have decided to leave and look into other projects.

Team boss Trevor Griffiths told Motorsport News: “We've got a good association with Ginetta but we needed three cars to make it viable. We're geared up to do virtually anything on the British scene, if we get the right drivers with the right budgets.”

Related posts
FeaturesGinetta JuniorMaurice Henry Column

Maurice Henry Column: Ginetta scholar ready for the new season

5 Mins read
Ginetta Junior scholar Maurice Henry gives a look as to how he has arrived to the 2021 season and how pre-season testing has gone.
Ginetta Junior

Maurice Henry set to race in Ginetta Juniors with Fox Motorsport

2 Mins read
Maurice Henry puts his foot on the first step of the ladder to becoming a factory GT driver as he prepares to make his sports car debut later in May.
Ginetta Junior

Ginetta Junior Scholarship winner Robert de Haan to line up with Richardson Racing

2 Mins read
Richardson Racing chosen to run scholarship winner Robert de Haan in 2021 Ginetta Junior championship.

Leave a Reply