BRDC Formula 4

Wauer And Lanan Racing Latest F4 Additions

1 Mins read

American racer Falco Wauer and experienced outfit Lanan Racing have become the latest entrants into the new BRDC Formula 4 Championship.

16 year old Wauer brings a broad range of experience to the series. He took six wins and seven pole positions in just eight 750 Motor Club Formula 4 races this year, together with two podiums in the Formula Ford Eurocup at Spa and Zandvoort and two appearances in the Protyre Formula Renault BARC Championship.

“When MSV announced the new BRDC Formula 4 Championship I knew it would be the best championship for my level of experience and also to help me progress towards achieving my goal of becoming a professional racing driver and I can’t wait to begin!” said Wauer.

Bedfordshire-based Lanan Racing meanwhile bring more than 30 years’ experience in motorsport to the championship, having competed in A1GP, GP Masters, Indy Lights and F3 in the past. This season they compete in MSVR’s F3 Cup, Radical Sportscars, British GT and the SPEED Euro Series.

“We’re delighted to be joining the BRDC Formula 4 Championship,” said Team Principal Graham Johnson. “Until now there hasn’t really been anywhere for aspiring single seater drivers to go fresh out of karting but F4 fills this gap perfectly and being a new series, it means teams like us can come in on a level playing field.”

4147 posts

About author
Simon provides coverage of the support championships for the BTCC, having been a fixture in the TOCA paddock for over six years.
Related posts
BRDC Formula 4EuroFormula Open

British Formula 4 Champion Maloney Makes EuroFormula Open Switch with Carlin

1 Mins read
Zane Maloney, the reigning British F4 champion, will switch to EuroFormula Open in 2020 with the team that took him to the title in 2019, Carlin.
BRDC Formula 4Japanese Formula 3W Series

Finalists Announced for 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award

2 Mins read
Enaam Ahmed, Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Ayrton Simmons will all vie for the 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award.
BRDC Formula 4British F3

British Formula 3 championship returns in 2016

1 Mins read
The BRDC F4 championship has been re-branded as the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship ahead of the 2016 season.