BRDC Formula 4

CDR And Douglas Join Formula 4 Ranks

1 Mins read

Chris Dittman Racing and Douglas Motorsport have become the latest teams to commit to the new BRDC Formula 4 Championship for 2013.

Front running MSV F3 Cup squad CDR will run at least one car next year, while Ginetta Juniors outfit Douglas Motorsport plan to run two cars, with both outfits bringing more than 20 years of experience each with them to the paddock.

“I’m excited that Chris Dittmann Racing will be joining the BRDC F4 Championship next season,” said CDR Team Principal Chris Dittmann. “The concept is exactly what British Motorsport needs at the minute and it will be an excellent way for young karters to progress up the single seater ladder. It’s great for our team to expand as we will now be running in the BRDC F4 and the MSV F3 Cup next year and we hope we can link up our efforts in both championships.”

“Having spoken with Jonathan Palmer about this new championship his vision for the series, coupled with the fantastic support of his MSV Group, was a key factor in our decision to join for 2013,” added Douglas Team Principal Wayne Douglas. “As a former McLaren Autosport BRDC Award nominee myself, I understand first hand just how significant the BRDC’s support of the championship will be. With our vast experience in similar single seater race cars, we would aim to be a front running team from the off.”

4147 posts

About author
Simon provides coverage of the support championships for the BTCC, having been a fixture in the TOCA paddock for over six years.
Related posts
BRDC Formula 4EuroFormula Open

British Formula 4 Champion Maloney Makes EuroFormula Open Switch with Carlin

1 Mins read
Zane Maloney, the reigning British F4 champion, will switch to EuroFormula Open in 2020 with the team that took him to the title in 2019, Carlin.
BRDC Formula 4Japanese Formula 3W Series

Finalists Announced for 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award

2 Mins read
Enaam Ahmed, Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Ayrton Simmons will all vie for the 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award.
BRDC Formula 4British F3

British Formula 3 championship returns in 2016

1 Mins read
The BRDC F4 championship has been re-branded as the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship ahead of the 2016 season.