Dalton Moves Into BRDC F4 With MGR

Jake Dalton has announced he will move from the Protyre Formula Renault BARC Championship into the BRDC Formula 4 Championship with Mark Godwin Racing (MGR) this season.

The 17 year old ran with MGR in Formula Renault BARC last season, enjoying a strong rookie season, taking a podium on the opening weekend on his way to eighth overall in the standings.

Dalton is the first driver to sign up with MGR for their two-car assault on the inaugural BRDC Formula 4 campaign.

“I am really excited about the new BRDC Formula 4 Championship and what it has to offer,” said Jake. “Getting to race on some fantastic GP circuits and supporting the DTM and F3 events, not to mention the prize fund, I feel this championship could open lots of doors for my future and makes it the right choice to help my motorsport career progress.”

“We’re delighted to welcome Jake back to the MGR team and I know he’s going to be a great addition to our line-up,” added MGR Team Principal Mark Godwin. “We ran Jake in Formula Renault BARC last year and I was very impressed with his pace and attitude and I’m really looking forward to continuing this partnership in F4 this season.”