BRDC Formula 4

Headlam Joins Formula 4 With Lanan Racing

1 Mins read

Lanan Racing have completed their line up for the 2013 BRDC Formula 4 Championship with the signing of ex-Formula Ford racer Daniel Headlam.

Headlam has competed in selected Formula Ford races over the past two years with Medina Motorsport, recording a best of tenth in the Formula Ford Festival Kent Class last year.

“I wanted to drive a more technically advanced car at a good level with a sensible budget and Formula 4 was the obvious choice,” said Headlam, who is studying politics at Aberystwyth University. “With a sophisticated data and engine gearbox control system, slick tyres and aerodynamics, there is a lot to learn, but with the experience and skills of Lanan Racing I’m sure that my transition to slicks and wings will be a smooth one.”

The 20 year old from Surrey joins Jake Hughes in the Lanan Racing line-up.

Lanan Racing Team Principal Graham Johnson added: “It is a great start to 2013 to have both our seats filled already and with Jake Hughes and Daniel Headlam confirmed, we can get down to our testing and development programme a lot sooner.”

4147 posts

About author
Simon provides coverage of the support championships for the BTCC, having been a fixture in the TOCA paddock for over six years.
Related posts
BRDC Formula 4EuroFormula Open

British Formula 4 Champion Maloney Makes EuroFormula Open Switch with Carlin

1 Mins read
Zane Maloney, the reigning British F4 champion, will switch to EuroFormula Open in 2020 with the team that took him to the title in 2019, Carlin.
BRDC Formula 4Japanese Formula 3W Series

Finalists Announced for 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award

2 Mins read
Enaam Ahmed, Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Ayrton Simmons will all vie for the 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award.
BRDC Formula 4GB3

British Formula 3 championship returns in 2016

1 Mins read
The BRDC F4 championship has been re-branded as the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship ahead of the 2016 season.