BRDC Formula 4

Graham Commits To BRDC Formula 4 With Sean Walkinshaw Racing

1 Mins read

Matthew Graham has been confirmed as Sean Walkinshaw Racing‘s first driver in this year’s inaugural BRDC Formula 4 Championship.

The 16-year-old won the 2010 CIK-FIA Asia-Pacific Karting Champ ion and then the CIK-FIA Under 18 World Karting Champion a year later.

Graham from County Durham, will make his single-seater bow with SWR and is hoping to fit in pre-season testing before the start of the season.

“I’m really looking forward to racing in Formula 4 as we’ve been aiming to move into cars for a year or so,” he said. “I always love a challenge, so I can’t wait to get out there testing properly before the start of the season.

“It’s going to be tough, especially being my first year in cars, but with a great team like SWR to learn from I’m sure it’ll be a strong first season.”

Team boss Sean Walkinshaw, who races in European Formula 3 Open racer, says the teenager will have a lot to learn but his ability in karting bodes well for the move to cars.

“It’s fantastic to welcome Matty to the team, his pedigree from karting speaks for itself,” he said. “It’s a very exciting time for the team, but we know there is going to be plenty of hard work ahead and a lot of competition in BRDC Formula 4 this year.

“We still feel confident though, and from what we’ve seen from him during his first test with us in the F4 car, he has what it takes to be a very quick driver and will undoubtedly progress well throughout the season.”

Related posts
BRDC Formula 4EuroFormula Open

British Formula 4 Champion Maloney Makes EuroFormula Open Switch with Carlin

1 Mins read
Zane Maloney, the reigning British F4 champion, will switch to EuroFormula Open in 2020 with the team that took him to the title in 2019, Carlin.
BRDC Formula 4Japanese Formula 3W Series

Finalists Announced for 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award

2 Mins read
Enaam Ahmed, Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Ayrton Simmons will all vie for the 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award.
BRDC Formula 4British F3

British Formula 3 championship returns in 2016

1 Mins read
The BRDC F4 championship has been re-branded as the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship ahead of the 2016 season.

Leave a Reply