European Rallycross

Super 1600 – Ulrik Linneman’s Dream Weekend

1 Mins read

Some of the closest racing of the weekend came from the Super 1600 class. Without a doubt Sunday belonged to 16 year old Kevin Eriksson in his ERC debut. He topped the times at the end of day one with a second and first fastest in heats one and two. However his dream start soon came to an abrupt end in the third heat on Monday in a spectacular roll spelling the end to his weekends racing.

2013 FIA European Rallycross Championship, Round 1 Rallycross of Great Britain, presented by Monster Energy. 01/04/2013 (c) MATT BRISTOW

Ulrik Linneman was the surprise winner starting the final from the second row on the grid behind the much fancied Eric Faren who had got stronger and stronger as the weekend progressed. However less than 10 seconds separated all the cars in the 6 car final. Which resulted in an exciting 5 minutes!

The experienced Vadim Makarov grabbed second spot just a second behind and Eric Faren secured the final podium spot half a second behind that.

Winning the first round rounded off what must have been a memorable weekend for Linneman as he was rushing to the meeting on Friday after the birth of his daughter on Friday!

  1. Ulrik LINNEMANN (DNK) 4:49.120
  2. Vadim Makarov (RUS) 4:50.510
  3. Eric Faren (SWE) 4:51.080
  4. Timur Shigaboutdinov (RUS) 4:54.450
  5. Ildar Rakhmatullin (RUS) 4:55.307
  6. Reinis Nitiss (LVA) 4:58.750


Related posts
European RallycrossFIA World Rallycross

PREVIEW: 2023 FIA World Rallycross Championship - Höljes, Sweden

3 Mins read
The World Rallycross ‘Magic Weekend’ returns to Höljes with a bumper crop of drivers and spectators expected.
European RallycrossFIA World Rallycross

PREVIEW: 2023 FIA World Rallycross Championship - Hell, Norway

4 Mins read
The FIA World Rallycross Championship celebrates its 100th event in Hell, Norway.
European RallycrossFIA World Rallycross

Reigning Champions Reign Supreme on Day One in Montalegre

2 Mins read
Johan Kristoffersson and Anton Marklund have proved their worth as champions of the FIA World Rallycross Championship and FIA European Rallycross Championship…