BRDC Formula 4

Hillspeed Win Appeal, Morris Vice-Champion

1 Mins read

Seb Morris has been reinstated as the race winner of Round 20 of the 2013 BRDC Formula 4 Championship at Snetterton after a successful appeal from his team Hillspeed.

Morris was originally excluded from the results after scrutineers found post-race ‘that the rear gurney flap on Morris’ car, when removed from the car and measured, did not measure to the drawing in the technical manual.’

Hillspeed and Morris instantly appealed the decision, which went to the MSA (Motor Sports Association) for an eligibility appeal. The court hearing the case overturned the decision.

The successful appeal means Morris recoups the thirty points for the victory, his only race win of the campaign, moving him up from third to second in the final championship standings ahead of Charlie Robertson.

Related posts
BRDC Formula 4EuroFormula Open

British Formula 4 Champion Maloney Makes EuroFormula Open Switch with Carlin

1 Mins read
Zane Maloney, the reigning British F4 champion, will switch to EuroFormula Open in 2020 with the team that took him to the title in 2019, Carlin.
BRDC Formula 4Japanese Formula 3W Series

Finalists Announced for 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award

2 Mins read
Enaam Ahmed, Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Ayrton Simmons will all vie for the 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award.
BRDC Formula 4British F3

British Formula 3 championship returns in 2016

1 Mins read
The BRDC F4 championship has been re-branded as the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship ahead of the 2016 season.

Leave a Reply