BRDC Formula 4

Brazilian PetroBall Team Joins Formula 4

1 Mins read

Fledgling Brazilian team PetroBall Racing are forming a UK-based squad to run two cars in the 2014 BRDC F4 Championship.

The team had initially planned to enter the championship last season, but missed out when the F4 series organisers capped car production at 24 cars.

With the maximum grid size being increased to 26 cars, PetroBall will now enter the championship with a pair of young Brazilian drivers.

The team, which has experience competing in Brazilian Cross Country events, is also set to run in the Ginetta Junior Championship next season.

They will work from a base in Milton Keynes, with their drivers living together nearby.

“We believe that BRDC F4 gives us the best package both technologically and promotionally for young drivers starting their car racing careers after karting, and we’re very excited about racing in the BRDC F4 Championship and competing in the United Kingdom,” said PetroBall team principal Jose Roberto Sabathe.

“The UK is well known for being an important proving ground for up and coming racers and we saw that the South American drivers performed very well in F4 in 2013, and we look forward to contributing to that success in 2014. We can’t wait to get started and get our cars on track!”

Related posts
BRDC Formula 4EuroFormula Open

British Formula 4 Champion Maloney Makes EuroFormula Open Switch with Carlin

1 Mins read
Zane Maloney, the reigning British F4 champion, will switch to EuroFormula Open in 2020 with the team that took him to the title in 2019, Carlin.
BRDC Formula 4Japanese Formula 3W Series

Finalists Announced for 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award

2 Mins read
Enaam Ahmed, Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Ayrton Simmons will all vie for the 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award.
BRDC Formula 4British F3

British Formula 3 championship returns in 2016

1 Mins read
The BRDC F4 championship has been re-branded as the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship ahead of the 2016 season.

Leave a Reply