BRDC Formula 4

Fielding Joins HHC For 2014 F4 Title Charge

1 Mins read

Sennan Fielding is targeting the 2014 BRDC Formula 4 Championship title after signing with HHC Motorsport to contest the second running of the single-seater series.

Fielding was part of the field for the inaugural BRDC F4 meeting in April this year, completing the first three meetings of the year with Douglas Motorsport with a best finish of fifth before being forced to sit out the remainder of the main campaign.

The 18 year old returned for the end-of-season Winter Championship last month though, starring with four podium finishes in eight races, including a maiden victory, with new team HHC.

The 2012 Ginetta Junior vice-champion is now sticking with the Yorkshire-based outfit for the 2014 campaign, with his eyes firmly focused on challenging for the championship.

“I’m really looking forward to returning to F4 in 2014 with HHC Motorsport,” Fielding commented. “It’s going to be another tough and competitive season with a very strong grid but I’m hoping to be running at the front from the start and hopefully carrying over our form from the Winter Championship. I’m aiming for the title in 2014; I wouldn’t be on the grid if I didn’t think I could win it.”

Fielding joins fellow series returnee Raoul Hyman at HHC Motorsport for the 2014 BRDC F4 season, with a third driver still to be confirmed.

Related posts
BRDC Formula 4EuroFormula Open

British Formula 4 Champion Maloney Makes EuroFormula Open Switch with Carlin

1 Mins read
Zane Maloney, the reigning British F4 champion, will switch to EuroFormula Open in 2020 with the team that took him to the title in 2019, Carlin.
BRDC Formula 4Japanese Formula 3W Series

Finalists Announced for 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award

2 Mins read
Enaam Ahmed, Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Ayrton Simmons will all vie for the 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award.
BRDC Formula 4British F3

British Formula 3 championship returns in 2016

1 Mins read
The BRDC F4 championship has been re-branded as the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship ahead of the 2016 season.

Leave a Reply