BRDC Formula 4

Lanan Sign Russell: “I’m Aiming To Win”

1 Mins read

Reigning BRDC Formula 4 title-winning team Lanan Racing have signed their first driver for their title defence in 2014, double CIK-FIA European Karting Champion George Russell.

The 15 year old graduates into car racing after an impressing karting career, having secured a total of thirteen titles in five years, including the 2010 MSA British Super One, 2010 Formula Kart Stars, 2012 SKUSA Supernationals and 2013 WSK Euro Series honours.

Russell now hopes to emulate the success of reigning F4 champion Jake Hughes and win the single-seater title in his first season of car racing.

“I’m absolutely delighted to join the BRDC F4 Championship with Lanan Racing,” said Russell. “To be able to join the current champions is a privilege and I’m confident I can match or exceed their results from last season, and be running at the front in 2014.

“I’ve had some good seat time with the team already, we work well together and I’m very excited to be making my car racing debut with Lanan Racing. I’m aiming to win the championship in my first year.”

Avatar photo
4148 posts

About author
Simon is an experienced journalist and PR officer, who has worked in the national motorsport paddocks for over a decade, primarily on the BTCC support package.
Related posts
BRDC Formula 4EuroFormula Open

British Formula 4 Champion Maloney Makes EuroFormula Open Switch with Carlin

1 Mins read
Zane Maloney, the reigning British F4 champion, will switch to EuroFormula Open in 2020 with the team that took him to the title in 2019, Carlin.
BRDC Formula 4Japanese Formula 3W Series

Finalists Announced for 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award

2 Mins read
Enaam Ahmed, Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Ayrton Simmons will all vie for the 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award.
BRDC Formula 4GB3

British Formula 3 championship returns in 2016

1 Mins read
The BRDC F4 championship has been re-branded as the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship ahead of the 2016 season.