BRDC Formula 4

Albert And Team O’BR Join BRDC Formula 4

1 Mins read

Jordan Albert has become the latest driver to join the BRDC Formula 4 Championship with a new team to the championship, Team O’BR.

The team, run by ex-BTCC racer Eugene O’Brien, has secured the car raced to victory three times last season by Matt Bell.

Albert joins F4 after competing in selected rounds of the Formula Ford 1600 National Championship in 2013, a season that was capped off by securing a place in the Formula Ford Festival final at Brands Hatch in a Kent powered Van Diemen.

The Silverstone resident also raced in selected rounds of the Fun Cup Endurance series with Team  O’BR, being denied victory at Anglesey by a late mechanical issue, and two rounds of the BRSCC Mazda MX-5 Championship, taking second place at Brands Hatch.

“I am very excited to be competing in the 2014 BRDC F4 championship with Team O’BR,” Albert commented. “It’s a dream come true to be able to race a single seater racing car and on circuits like the full Grand Prix circuit at Silverstone! It will be my first full season in cars so it will be a steep learning curve for me but having followed the championship closely last year, I was encouraged to see that drivers new to cars were able to get on the pace very quickly and take strong results.

“I have been working with Team O’BR for a year now and I have created a very good relationship with them and my driver coach Eugene O’Brien has helped me improve my driving skills in many different cars. 2014 is going to be a very competitive year and I cannot wait until the first race at Silverstone.”

Avatar photo
4148 posts

About author
Simon is an experienced journalist and PR officer, who has worked in the national motorsport paddocks for over a decade, primarily on the BTCC support package.
Related posts
BRDC Formula 4EuroFormula Open

British Formula 4 Champion Maloney Makes EuroFormula Open Switch with Carlin

1 Mins read
Zane Maloney, the reigning British F4 champion, will switch to EuroFormula Open in 2020 with the team that took him to the title in 2019, Carlin.
BRDC Formula 4Japanese Formula 3W Series

Finalists Announced for 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award

2 Mins read
Enaam Ahmed, Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Ayrton Simmons will all vie for the 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award.
BRDC Formula 4GB3

British Formula 3 championship returns in 2016

1 Mins read
The BRDC F4 championship has been re-branded as the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship ahead of the 2016 season.