BRDC Formula 4

Lima Teams Up With Hillspeed For 2014 F4

1 Mins read

Gustavo Lima will return to the BRDC Formula 4 Championship in 2014 with Hillspeed.

The 17 year old finished fourteenth overall in F4 last season with HHC Motorsport, claiming his first podium finish on the final weekend of the year at Donington Park.

After carding thirteen top ten finishes throughout the campaign, Lima is now aiming to be a more consistent podium finisher in 2014.

“I’m really happy to be back in Formula 4 this year and pleased with the deal my management team has put together with Hillspeed,” he commented. “I learnt a lot in F4 last year, it was a very competitive season with a lot of really quick drivers.

“The final weekend was the highlight, taking my first podium was fantastic and the plan is to have many more this year! Hillspeed is a great team and I’m really looking forward to working with the guys there.”

Lima moved into Formula 4 last season after a maiden single-seater campaign in 2012 that saw him compete in Formula Renault 2.0 Alps. Alongside his F4 campaign, Lima also competed in six rounds in the Brazilian Formula 3 Championship, taking a brace of podiums.

Lima joins Rahul Mayer at Hillspeed for 2014.

“It’s fantastic for Hillspeed to have a driver as talented as Gustavo signed-up for the new F4 season, we’re absolutely delighted,” added Hillspeed’s Richard Ollerenshaw. “He made excellent progress last year and thoroughly deserved his podium at Donington during the final weekend. He’s clearly a very quick driver and with a full year of experience behind him, we’re sure he’ll be a strong front-runner.”

Related posts
BRDC Formula 4EuroFormula Open

British Formula 4 Champion Maloney Makes EuroFormula Open Switch with Carlin

1 Mins read
Zane Maloney, the reigning British F4 champion, will switch to EuroFormula Open in 2020 with the team that took him to the title in 2019, Carlin.
BRDC Formula 4Japanese Formula 3W Series

Finalists Announced for 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award

2 Mins read
Enaam Ahmed, Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Ayrton Simmons will all vie for the 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award.
BRDC Formula 4British F3

British Formula 3 championship returns in 2016

1 Mins read
The BRDC F4 championship has been re-branded as the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship ahead of the 2016 season.

Leave a Reply