BRDC Formula 4

Moore Switches To Lanan For F4 Return

1 Mins read

BRDC Formula 4 Championship race-winner Struan Moore has switched to reigning champions Lanan Racing for a 2014 title assault.

Moore finished ninth overall in the 2013 championship with Hillspeed, the former Ginetta Junior racer claiming his maiden single-seater win with a lights-to-flag success at Snetterton.

After three podiums in the final six races last year, the 18 year old returns to the series with Lanan Racing hoping to replicate the feats of Jake Hughes, who won the driver’s championship with Lanan last season.

“I’m very happy to announce I’ll be competing in the 2014 BRDC F4 championship with Lanan,” said Moore. “This year I’m more focused and confident than ever, from the outset I will be aiming to win the championship. From my perspective, Lanan is the best team I can be with this season in order to reach my targets and objectives.I look forward to all the hard work ahead of myself and the team.”

Moore partners karting graduate George Russell at the Bedfordshire-based squad for the upcoming campaign.

“Struan proved last year that he is a capable race winner and podium finisher,” added Lanan team principal Graham Johnson. “He showed continued improvement and we plan to ensure that this continues into 2014. I’m sure that Struan and George Russell will work well together and we are delighted with our driver line up so far.”

4147 posts

About author
Simon provides coverage of the support championships for the BTCC, having been a fixture in the TOCA paddock for over six years.
Related posts
BRDC Formula 4EuroFormula Open

British Formula 4 Champion Maloney Makes EuroFormula Open Switch with Carlin

1 Mins read
Zane Maloney, the reigning British F4 champion, will switch to EuroFormula Open in 2020 with the team that took him to the title in 2019, Carlin.
BRDC Formula 4Japanese Formula 3W Series

Finalists Announced for 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award

2 Mins read
Enaam Ahmed, Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Ayrton Simmons will all vie for the 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award.
BRDC Formula 4GB3

British Formula 3 championship returns in 2016

1 Mins read
The BRDC F4 championship has been re-branded as the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship ahead of the 2016 season.