Endurance Racing

2015 Bathurst 12 Hours Date Set

1 Mins read
The world's top GT teams will return to Bathurst for next February (Credit: Race Torque Media)

Race organisers have announced the date of the 2015 LiquiMoly Bathurst 12 Hours as the February 6-8.

The race retains a similar date during the Australian summer, promising once again to be a draw for some of the best drivers from the GT realm, as well as other disciplines mixing home grown Australian drivers with top international talent.

The 2014 race was won by a team that perfectly encapsulates the nature of the race with. Maranello Motorsport gave Ferrari its first win in the 12 Hours race on the Mount Panorama Circuit. The team was comprised of Australians Peter Edwards, John Bowe and Craig Lowndes joined by Finn Mika Salo.

The 2014 race also hosted the return of a factory run Nissan GT-R among a top class of GT3 cars that featured teams running Audi, Lamborghini, Mercedes, McLaren and, of course, Ferrari machinery.

International drivers in the race included former WTCC champion Rob Huff, Corvette Racing works pilot Oliver Gavin and reigning Blancpain Endurance Championship drivers’ champion Maximilian Buhk, who chased Lowndes in the closing laps of the race, trailing by only 0.4 seconds at the end of the race.

Related posts
Endurance RacingFeaturesFIA WECSportscars

The Porsche Story, Part 1: Birth of the Brand and the 911

3 Mins read
Porsche are one of the titans of sports car racing, and with the brand turning 90 this year The Checkered Flag looks back over their successful racing history in this four-part story.
Endurance RacingGT World Challenge EuropeGT World Challenge Europe Endurance CupSportscars

2021 GT World Challenge Europe Calendar is unveiled

1 Mins read
The calendar for the 2021 GT World Challenge has been unveiled with a new addition to the schedule.
Endurance RacingGT World Challenge EuropeGT World Challenge Europe Endurance CupSportscars

AF Corse take victory at GT World Challenge finale

3 Mins read
The #51 AF Corse Ferrari of Alessandro Pier Guidi, Tom Blomqvist and Côme Ledogar took victory at the GT World Challenge finale at Paul Ricard.

Leave a Reply