BRDC Formula 4

Expanded ITV4 Package For 2014 BRDC F4

1 Mins read

The BRDC Formula 4 Championship will once again be broadcast on ITV 4 this season, after series organisers MSV confirmed an expanded television package with the free-to-air broadcaster.

Continuing the arrangement from 2013, an hour-long standalone show will be screened one week after each of the events in a prime-time Sunday evening slot.

For 2014, those shows will be available to view online and on mobile devices via the ITV Player, while the highlights show will also get a further weekday evening repeat on ITV4.

The shows will once again include highlights from all three races of the weekend, as well as pre-race build up, podium celebrations, post-race interviews and profiles features on the drivers.

“I’m delighted ITV4 will again be able to bring viewers the opportunity to see the very best of young British single-seater driving talent fighting it out in an increasingly important championship. The coverage of this series adds to the strength of ITV4’s motorsport portfolio,” said Niall Sloane, ITV’s Director of Sport.

MSV Chief Executive Jonathan Palmer added: “I am delighted that BRDC F4’s partnership with ITV4 has been extended for 2014 and that we will once again enjoy a prime-time Sunday evening slot for our highlights show. I’m also pleased that ITV has demonstrated its commitment and support to our championship by expanding its level of coverage for this season.”

Avatar photo
4148 posts

About author
Simon is an experienced journalist and PR officer, who has worked in the national motorsport paddocks for over a decade, primarily on the BTCC support package.
Related posts
BRDC Formula 4EuroFormula Open

British Formula 4 Champion Maloney Makes EuroFormula Open Switch with Carlin

1 Mins read
Zane Maloney, the reigning British F4 champion, will switch to EuroFormula Open in 2020 with the team that took him to the title in 2019, Carlin.
BRDC Formula 4Japanese Formula 3W Series

Finalists Announced for 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award

2 Mins read
Enaam Ahmed, Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Ayrton Simmons will all vie for the 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award.
BRDC Formula 4GB3

British Formula 3 championship returns in 2016

1 Mins read
The BRDC F4 championship has been re-branded as the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship ahead of the 2016 season.