Dan Roeper Completes Petroball’s F4 Line-Up

American kart racer Dan Roeper  will make his car racing debut in the BRDC Formula 4 Championship this season. The reigning South Florida Rotax Champion has signed to drive for Petroball Racing, the Brazilian owned squad based in Milton Keynes, for the 2014 season.

The seventeen year old joins Gaetano di Mauro in the two car outfit’s line up and along with his South Florida Rotax crown, Roeper placed fifth in the US Rotax Grand Nationals in 2013.

Racing success this year includes a second place finish in the Florida Winter Tour championship, a result which saw him on the podium three times, including a race win. While he makes his racing debut in the MSV F4-013 at Silverstone later this month, Dan has car experience from three tests in a US F2000 spec racer in the USA.

Roeper said, “In my first year of the series I hope to learn as much as possible and be able to challenge for some strong results throughout the season!”

Jose Roberto Sabathe, Petroball team principal added, “I’m really pleased to be able to confirm Dan Roeper at the team for the 2014 season alongside Gaetano di Mauro. Dan has an excellent record in karting despite only competing for a few seasons and I’m sure he will progress well as the season goes on.”

The New Yorker brings the tally of nationalities represented in the 2014 BRDC Formula 4 Championship to ten. Seven cars are still to be filled with 22 days to go before action gets underway.